Images

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender with x2 600ml Bottles, Green

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender with x2 600ml Bottles, Green

Details

VBL062-01
Breville VBL062-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd3c99b3b/images/highres/VBL062-01-1.jpg
19.98 GBP
RRP £32.99 £19.98

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Breville Blend Active Personal Blender with x2 600ml Bottles, Green

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender with x2 600ml Bottles, Green

VBL062-01
RRP £32.99 £19.98
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
The Breville Blend Active VBL062 with 2 x 600ml BPA-Free bottles - with a white and green base and green lid on the blender bottle - portable smoothies, protein shakes or milkshakes on the go - just blend, and go! See More...

Additional Information

Breville Blend Active Personal Blender with x2 600ml Bottles, Green

The simplest way to create nutritious and delicious smoothies and juices; the Breville Blend Active Personal Blender includes two bottles in which the drinks are made and enjoyed. Thanks to innovative technology, simply fill the bottles with all your favourite ingredients, attach to the motorised base, blitz for a few seconds and then unscrew. Your nutritious smoothie is ready to power you through a trip to the gym or a day at the office.

The intelligently-designed Blend Active perfectly complements your active lifestyle – producing delicious smoothies and juices in next-to-no-time, and reducing the amount of washing up usually associated with making an energising drink from scratch. And when you’re out and about, the non-drip cap and easy-grip body of the bottle offers problem-free drinking – perfect for those on-the-go.

Blitz up fruit, veg and nuts to make the nutritious concoction of your choice. The super strong blades make light work of tougher ingredients, and can even crush ice – giving you greater freedom to whip together your perfect smoothie or juice. Additionally, the clever positioning and angling of the blades means that your ingredients are equally distributed throughout the mixture – so say goodbye to powdery build-ups at the bottom of your smoothie.

At Breville, we love to give you greater freedom and licence to get creative – we believe this is a great source of happiness in everyday life. And this freedom means you can produce smoothies and juices which are healthier, tastier and more cost-effective than many store-bought alternatives.

The Breville Blend Active Personal Blender in green includes:
• Motorised base
• 2 x 600ml bottles
• Recipe ideas booklet

If the Blend Active has proved a hit with the whole family, you can buy extra bottles on the online Breville store.

  • Make healthy homemade smoothies, shakes, slushies and protein drinks in seconds.
  • Ideal for the gym, work, school and days out – Just blend & go!
  • Detachable, easy-clean dishwasher-safe blades and blending bottle
  • Blending occurs in the top of the bottle so powder doesn’t gather in the base
  • Suitable for crushing ice
  • Recipe ideas included
  • 300W motor
  • 2 x 600ml BPA-free blending bottles with super-seal leak-proof lid
  • One-touch blending action
  • Angled stainless steel blades
  • Non-slip feet and cord storage
  • White and lime green finish

You May Also Like

Blend Active with 2 Bottles, Green is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2320.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful thing. This is a simple, excellent little design. My boyfriend and I make a smoothie with it each morning. It is quite powerful, surprisingly so, for how compact it is, and pretty much blends anything we throw at it. I don't find it that noisy like some other reviewers do, and any noise it does make is offset by the fact it blends so quickly and so beautifully that I hardly notice. Another thing about cleaning it - we use a toothbrush to get to the harder to reach bits of the bottle and that seems to work out fine. We don't find them hard to wash. I'm a little in love with this thing.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little blender! I have been using this blender for a couple of weeks now and am really happy with it. Having researched a lot of blenders, I decided on this one based on reviews and value for money. It is really compact, easy to operate and does a good job on fresh and frozen fruit and vegetables. It doesn't completely blend all the tough bits of skin and pips etc but still gives a relatively smooth drink. It is really easy to clean. I just rinse the blades under the tap after each use. Great that you can just switch the blade for the lid as well. The dual function blending/drinks bottle is sturdy and the flip top lid is completely leak proof. It's not quite a Nutribullet, but for the price it is the next best thing.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product Design - If you like the gym / protein shakes then look no further This product is perfect, I use both bottles every day and the simplicity, convenience and efficiency of the product make it a must have. Loads of fruit mixes easily, everything that gets dirty can be chucked in the dishwasher and it stores away wonderfully in the cupboard. Helped me change my life, lose weight, feel good about myself again and start eating healthily. Thank you Breville for making Blend Active, it has been the turning point in my exercise regime. I love it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from breville vblo62 blend active I found it bit hard to line the dots up at first. but once i got the hang of it my drinks were blended very fast and not to loud, could do with spare rubber ring for the blade. would be nice to buy more bottles in case you break or lose one, very happy with this blender.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I usually avoid kitchen gadets however the concept and price of this one seemed great. The blender does not get smoothies as smooth as the shop brought ones which is no good for my picky kids! However, I have found he smoothies to be fine. What the blender is GREAT for is milkshakes! I have made some lovely variations of banana milkshakes (some healthy and some not so healthy)! And am looking forward to making ice-cream milkshakes!!! So on the whole, for the price, I am very happy and would recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this blender! I bought this blender a month ago after using my friend's for months at university. I loved it so much I had to buy my own when we graduated. I fill it up completley with large pieces of frozen fruits to make smoothies and it blends them effortlessly. There are never any unblended pieces left in the bottom. The only reason This I did not rate this blander 5 stars is because sometimes if you don't have enough liquid for the smoothies and blend for a long time, it can leak out the bottom into the base. However, I warranted the blade and it seems to have resolved the issue. Otherwise it's a very convenient, powerful simple blender for my morning smoothie.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better thought out First of all id like it say it does the job perfectly well however, only has one button and you have to hold it until it blends i find it quite annoying holding down a button for 60seconds or so.. also the bottles are a little difficult to drink in and when blending it takes a while for the fruits at the top to meet the blender so you spend an awful lot of time making a smoothie which is not what it says on the tin. But overall it does the job eventually though i have stopped using it.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't blend two farts in a jar Bought this for work as didn't want to shell out for another NutriBullet which is what i use at home. Design is bad, even 2/3rds full stuff just doesn't move around enough to get blended due to the slender bottle shape. This also makes it impossible to clean properly inside the flask. On top of that the seal between blades and rotor have failed causing whatever i'm blending to run out of the cap centre all over the motor. Frankly amazed this product has so many great reviews!!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breville blender The blender does its job and for the price you can't complain. However, you cannot press the blend button and leave it to do its magic, instead you have to hold the button down manually. It would be nice to have this feature. Also, when you blend for longer than a minute the machine seems like it struggles and you get a slight smell of burning. Because t overall the product is good and it does what you need it to do. I just don't think it's good for blending any food that's too hard.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab item! I bought this item along with a Phillips juicer when I decided to do a 7 day juice detox. This blender is fantastic & so easy to make a juice and take it with you without creating unnecessary washing up! I did have to return the first juicer as the rubber gasket/seal was missing (which I only discovered when my juice leaked all over the work top) but Tesco's were great and exchanged to item in store straight away. My children (aged 2 & 4) have thoroughly enjoyed drinking the fresh smoothies I've made for them (sneaking lots of veggies in with the juicer first!) It comes with 2 bottles which again is great when you need to 'make & go'! Very good value... I would certainly recommend this item.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product and fantastic value for money Like most people I wanted a Nutribullet but couldn't afford the £100 price tag. I bought this one, a little warily but am so glad I did. It blitzes everything brilliantly; including ice cubes and frozen fruit. I make green smoothies every morning and it's been amazing, and I've made milkshakes in it too. The bottles are really handy - no leaks at all and I take them on the go to work with me - and the device is small and easy to clean. The blades clean easily and I have been putting the bottles in the dishwasher - they are fine to go in there and come out crystal clean. I love my Blend Active and the drinks I make using it make me feel great! Definitely recommend this product - and already have to my roller derby team mates and gym buddies. We're all using the Blend Active!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong blender This blender is simply awesome, it brands big ice cubes with ease and stays sharp and keeps going strong. We made slushie drinks and smoothies with no problem at all. It's fast, strong and is built to last. The bottles are a great design and don't leak one bit. Overall I give it 10/10
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tackles anything, and really handy I now keep this out on the worktop, as it looks stylish and doesn't take up too much space - and reminds me to use it! Tackles anything It comes with 2 bottles, so you can make double quantity & keep one in the fridge, or just have a spare. The spout is a little weird - need a really watery drink for it to come out properly. As it's a blender, rather than juicer, a lot of the smoothies I try to make are a little too thick. But adding water or milk should help. Brilliant gadget - wish I'd bought it years ago.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic, but... Great machine. My daughter loves it and has used it a lot over the summer to create vegetable and fruit smoothies. It blends even hard vegetables such as carrots and celery within seconds (unlike our old blender which made very hard work of them and never got them properly smooth) and the bottle system makes the whole process incredibly fast and easy with minimal clearing up. We've dropped one star as the motor is now giving off a slight burning smell when it's used, despite the machine only ever being used in short bursts. This may be a faulty model and we'll be contacting Tesco for help.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought my Blend Active a couple of months ago and I love it. It is easy to use and clean, and I now take a vegetable smoothie to work every day for lunch. My niece has one, her mother has one, my other sister now has one, and my friend has chosen one as a wedding present. Another friend bought one for her daughter, and is now buying one for herself. None of these people has ever uttered a single complaint about the product. There are two versions of the Blend Active: the family size comes with two large and two small bottles; whereas the cheaper version comes with just two large bottles, ideal for an individual or a couple.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab little blender!! I bought this product because I was starting the juice plus diet and wanted something I could whizz my shakes and fruit up with...well this blender is just perfect for that!! It takes me all of 5 minutes in the morning to make my shakes and copes with everything I have thrown into them! Ice, nuts and every fruit you can think of! Highly reccommend this blender! Especially love that the cups are used to blend everything into! No mess you just screw the blend attachment of, screw the lid on and off you go!! Only thing I might say is to invest in a bottle cleaner for the bottles as they can be a tad hard to get to the bottom of!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value blender I bought this blender because my old one was on it's way out and I liked the idea of being able to blend smoothies and then take them to work straight away. I was surprised at how good the blender was, I wasn't expecting it to be so powerful but it blended my banana, strawberries, spinach and water and oats within seconds. It apparently blends ice which is great for slushes and cocktails, I haven't tried that yet but I think the blades are strong enough to make a good margarita. I love this blender and I love the fact that I can blend my protein shakes and there aren't any clumps of powder left in the bottom of the bottle.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breville Blend Active I bought this blender a few weeks ago and have to say that it's one of the most simple and effective blenders that I have used and I have been using blenders for many years now. It quick and simple to use and does the job efficiently . I just it for making my protein shakes for the gym. I make 2 up at the same time and it takes about 1 minute to do both then just take the blades off, screw on the top and off you go. A very good blender and a lovely colour too. If you regularly make protein shakes or smoothies then get one, you wont be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to handle; stylish design I use this blender every morning to do my shake and find that I can blend up any fruit or vegetable, giving me the boost for the day. The Breville VBL062 Blend Active is efficient and rivals more expensive blenders. I am very happy with my Breville VBL062 Blend Active as it enables me to prepare the juices to kick start my days.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very Nifty little machine Having got tired of having lengthy sessions with liquidizers I thought I would try this blender. I am very happy with it. It takes me about 5 mins to make a drink in it from scratch, and wash it up. My only complaint is that its mark showing how far to fill it up, is more or less invisible, can only be felt not seen. Had the mark been made in a colour, it would be very useful. Am thinking of marking it myself with an indelible pen. The really quick way of cleaning it, is to put a drop of washing up liquid in the bottle, followed by warm water up to the invisible mark, then zapping it for 2 seconds, then rinsing out the soap.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blender! So pleased with this blender! The washing up for it is minimal - you are basically blending within the bottle you're going to be drinking it from. The two-bottle feature means there's no friction between someone not washing up the blender after themselves - you can just rinse off the blending attachment and blend a smoothie in the second bottle. Very powerful blades too. Frozen banana (chopped into slices), no problem. We bought this because we were doing a Jason Vale juice/smoothie programme and it was perfect for that. (Highly recommended too!)
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointed Was very disapointed as did not blend or chop as well as expected. I input seeds and nuts and they we're still whole once blended for a long time.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for smoothies I love the design of this - it's very slim, which is great for me as I don't have a lot of worktop space, and works brilliantly. So far it's had no trouble breaking up ice cubes and frozen banana. I love the fact that the blending chamber is also a cup. The lids seem to seal very well - I've been taking smoothies to work and have had no leaks so far. Two downsides - if you were making a lot of soup you'd have to blend it in batches, and the cups are tricky to clean without a washing up brush.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING !!!!! I bought the blend active this morning and have already made 4 different smoothies for the family. It made easy work of harder items such as carrots, apples, ice, spinach and kale. The soft fruits just disappeared. I used a little milk in one and a little orange juice in the others for liquid to help the blending process. Just seconds was all it took and the whole thing was done. Rinse the blade immediately under the tap and everything is done. It's incredibly easy and the smoothies are stunning. And its absolutely true that you cannot taste a handful of spinach thrown in with a fruit smoothie. Perfect. Well done Breville!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenient product Convenient  I was looking for a simple blender that wasn't a hassle to clean, looked nice and didn't take up a lot of room on the kitchen countertop. This blender does all of the above for a great price.  The quality of the plastic and the components of the blender are good. The blade chops up frozen berries and bananas with ease.  I love that the clip top on the bottle stays open when your drinking your smoothie, so it doesn't whack you in the face. The clip top closes very securely. Overall, great price for a great convenient product. 
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good VFM Had this a couple of weeks and it does the job very well for the money. handy to have 2 containers and all easy cleaning. I think my only slight concern is that with frozen fruit it struggles if the frut is stuck together in clumps, it can make a rather bad noise like it is struggling to cope so i do try to seperate strawberries to help it blend.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it looks! I've only had this item for a few weeks, but so far I'm very pleased. It works very effectively and I think the design is really clever. I love that I can just twist the bottle off, change the cap, and go! The bottles are good quality and very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soft fruit only - it ain't got no testes I bought this on a Wednesday in February 2017, used it for breakfast, elevenses and lunch on the Thursday and returned it on the Friday. I had to juice kale, rocket, celery, apples and parsley. To even get it started I had to chop everything very small by hand, and I had to add about 1/4 pint water. Then we had to keep stopping, opening it up and giving everything a poke around with the handle of a wooden spoon and starting to mix again. It took me nearly an hour to "sludge" (no juice) a pint of the green brew that forms such a vital part of the amazing Sirt Diet. This might work well on very soft fruits, hand chopped first with copious amounts of milk and honey added to make calorie high smoothies. But for my purposes, it was not industrial enough.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I got this a while ago and it's amazing. Definitely recommend to anybody. Of course, I got this particular one because it is pink, but I'm so pleased with it and cannot fault the price. It blends up all fruits and ice very well, limited amount of mess due to attaching the bottle to the blender and is compact enough to take on a holiday/weekend away. I leave reviews until a while so I know fully how the item works, and after 2 months I have had no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as mine, but PINK..step-daughter loves it! We've had a green version of this for about 18 months which has been used for everything from Smoothies to Soup making to even Cocktail concocting. Step-daughter moving into first house so thought she'd wan tone of her own. Saw the pink version and thought, I know who'd like that! I was correct, never seen her so excited, from 22 to 12 years old in 2 seconds. Apparently best step-dad she's ever had.....sounds good but I am the only one she has had. We think the green one is a fantastic machine, robust and easy to use and clean.........but apparently it's better in PINK!
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2320
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VBL062-01-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu