HotCup™ with adjustable tray, manual stop option

Details

VKT124-01
Breville VKT124-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe8a28c06/images/highres/VKT124-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

If you have the kind of kitchen where the kettle just can’t boil fast enough, Breville’s HotCup Water Dispenser is the perfect kitchen appliance for you. From its sleek design that looks at home in every kitchen to its super-fast boiling times, the HotCup is a water dispenser that ticks all the boxes.

See More...

Additional Information

They say a watched pot never boils, and anyone who has stood impatiently by the kitchen counter knows the same can certainly be said for a kettle in a busy family. That’s why the Breville HotCup Water Dispenser is a lifesaver for hectic family kitchens, capable of boiling water for your favourite hot drink in less than a minute. Whether you are a time-conscious young professional or an economy-conscious parent, the HotCup’s super-efficient design has a variety of benefits for anyone looking for a better way to brew up.

The massive 1.7l capacity means that the HotCup can hold an impressive eight cups of water, perfect for those large rounds of hot drinks where everyone in the room accepts your polite offer. Boiling water is dispensed at the touch of a button and an accurate stop function means you’re always in control – no more overflowing mugs when you’re trying to get the right volume of water.

The large water window also makes accurate filling easy, so you never run out of water halfway through making the teas and coffees. What’s more, with a patented variable height drip tray, Breville’s HotCup Water Dispenser lets you fill everything from your brother’s comedy two-pint mug to your mum’s tiny teacup without ever spilling a drop. From the stylish and sleek appearance to the permanent, fuss-free limescale filter, this is a water dispenser where every element of design has been crafted with user experience in mind.

The HotCup Water Dispenser includes:

  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.7l capacity makes up to eight cups
  • Variable height drip tray
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Mid-Cycle Stop Function
HotCup™ with adjustable tray, manual stop option is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This is great for us (only two in the house). Boils a mug of water in around 30 seconds. The tank is a bit small so needs filling regularly. I would definitely recommend for those who are not making 5 or 6 drinks at a time.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & stunning look for the kitchen Bought this for my 85yr old Aunt as picking up a kettle with boiling water was becoming very dangerous ,she loves it and told me off for not getting it sooner then gave me a kiss and said thank you .so I am saying a Big thank you to Breville you have made my Aunt Happy and safe THANK YOU
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely brilliant Bought for disabled mother as she can't walk far and unable to work kettle so this is ideal. It sits on a table next to her chair so no carrying of hot liquid.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot water cup dispenser very Quick and handy Great for the mornings can make a cup of tea , while I’m getting prepared for Work, then put it to the side and do it again for a cup of tea for my wife. Just don’t walk away from it while you’re topping it up, it can overflow. But worth every Penny for me.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good This water boiler looks good and heats enough for one cup in 30 seconds. It is so important to me to have a "stop" switch as most of my mugs are smaller than the standard 250 ml that the machine dispenses. The minor downside is that I don't think the water is actually boiling. It is very hot and certainly hot enough for all drinks, but being just under boiling the drinks don't tend to stay as hot for as long as when made with a standard kettle, but at least you can drink them straight away.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for those unable to lift heavy kettles This is a very handy gadget which boils water for tea, coffee etc in next to no time. You fill from a jug so it does not need to be lifted. It also has a cancel button incase you want less water. It also looks very sleek in any kitchen. It has 2 settings for filling unlike Breville's other one cup product which has more but this one fills up to half a pint max. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, simple and fab As a disabled person I have used water dispensers instead of kettles for a few years now as I cannot lift a full kettle. After the last one died I browsed around and this one seemed the best for my needs. It's a great item, easy to use and fast too. Very impressive and I would highly recommend it
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kettle looks stylish and takes around 10 seconds I like the kettle it comes in handy, it does take a while the first time you boil it but it don’t take that long id say around 15-20 seconds first boil then after 10 seconds. Looks very stylish and the stop button is handy for when you only need a bit of water.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boils fast and delivers generous cup size I bought this for my elderly Mother for Christmas. She has lots of health issues and can't even lift a full kettle of water now. So far it has worked perfectly, delivering piping hot, generous sized cup of water in 60 seconds. She uses a jug to fill it up and it will last her all day. We don't know the extent to which it saves on electricity by boiling one cup at a time, but it must be more energy efficient to do this.... All in all she is very pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal water heater, Good water heater, looks good, doesn't take up much room, has two cup settings and a stop button if needed. Ideal for everyone, but especially for those who can't lift a kettle.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy. Very happy with kettle, boils really quickly, takes seconds to make a cup of tea. I like that it has 2 heights for tall and short cups. It also looks very nice.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a big plus Love this, much easier to use than a kettle. Very quick & safe. However I do have one issue, your cuppa goes cold rather quickly so I suspect the water isn't boiled to the same temperature as it is in a kettle?? No problem if you drink it straight away, but as I said it does cool quickly.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal kettle replacement Works well, once the water is dispensing you need to be quick to stop it before small cups over fill as it comes out at a rate of knots. Very hot water, ideal for just one or two cups at a time. It is not instant boiling water and still needs time to reach temperature before the flow starts. Filler tab on the reservoir feels flimsey so I don't bother to fully close it. In general a good bit of kit but overpriced currently.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Speedy hot water This is my 4th hot water dispenser and I'm pretty impressed. It dispenses very hot, near boiling water with one button push. Easy to fill, compact on the work surface and very clear water level indicator. It doesn't have a variable dispense amount but the stop button works instantly if you don't want/need 250ml of water. Only downside was that I needed to run a LOT more water through than suggested after unpacking in order to get rid of a plasticky taint to the water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat, looks good and easy to use. Bought this for my mum who has arthritis in her hands, so struggles to lift and pour the kettle. So pleased with our purchase , easy to use , quick to boil , doesn't take up any more space than the kettle and a lot safer for my parents to use . Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work Was so excited when collecting this, but the machine kept tripping out via the reset button at the back, plus I found it was substantially cheaper elsewhere... and realised that it's no good for filling pans when cooking.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but drips a lot after use First week absolutely brilliant but over the last week or so it drips a lot after hot water is released. Don't know if it is a fault but it is really annoying. I wouldn't purchase it again.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One mknuteboil per cup This is great for one ecup users but If your making several cups at once it can be quite tedious. I also switched it on once and forgot to put a cup under resulting in boiling water running down my cupboard. It's a habit changing appliance to get used to in time. I think would suit single or people who cant lift a heavy kettle
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hot cup water dispenser looks very modern Purchased this to replace the one i have had for years and loved.This model has a variable water dispenser for smaller cups. Ideal if you only make 1 or 2 drinks at a time.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I like a big cup of coffee so have to do it 2x as it only does one cup. But it’s ok still faster than waiting fo a kettle to boil
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for dispensing one cup. Boils quickly and has a stop button which allows you to fill small cups/mugs or top up a larger one if required.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use Very convenient and easy to fill up and use. The drip tray could be slightly deeper but overall very pleased
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade to our previous one, Brilliant pretty instant and it now has control to stop water when making a drink in a larger mug
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant Bought for my 90yr old father as he has trouble using an ordinary kettle No problems using this and I don’t have to worry about him dropping the kettle and scalding himself. He just puts his cup on the stand presses a button and in seconds he has a hot drink, safe and easy. In fact it’s that easy and economical going to buy one for myself.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal hot water system Very good peace of kitchen equipment. Good value for money. Lovely hot water
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kettle looks very stylish & very economical Easy to use and looks good too, very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slick stylish and speedy I couldn't wait to get this up and running and I didn't have to wait long in a couple of minutes it was out of its packaging, filled up , drip tray attached and a steaming cuppa in my hand. In fact teabag in cup press button walk two steps to fridge to get milk and on my return my Breville dispenser has my tea ready! (All in a matter of seconds !) Even my hubby is keen to use this and he has always given the kettle a wide berth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water heats fast Water heats fast but not boiled
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Perfect for anyone, especially for people who can’t lift heavy kettles. No lifting to pour and fills a mug with boiling water very quickly. Automatic cut off when the right amount of water is in the mug. Easy to fill with a jug or bottle, so no need to hold it under the tap. I am so glad that I bought it.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks very nice but....... It's NOT hot enough. It boils soo quick, by the time you add a tiny bit of milk to your cuppa it's luke warm.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VKT124-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu