Images

Curve 4 Slice Toaster, Cream with Chrome

Curve Collection 4 Slice Toaster

Details

VTT788-01-MASTER
https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw43abb042/images/highres/VTT786-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Breville has long been the go-to source for chic, high quality and feature-rich kitchen appliances, and our Curve Collection 4-Slice Toaster is an excellent example of why. Its scalloped gloss and metallic exterior is stunning, whilst the toaster within is everything you could possibly need for even a large family. See More...

Additional Information

This is a very feature-rich unit that is the perfect accompaniment to our other Curve Collection products. It is really a pair of 2-slice toasters in one, as each side can be operated independently. This gives you the capacity of a 4-slice unit, as well as the flexibility to use only half the power for small jobs.

There is always a rush for breakfast in the morning in some homes. Everyone wants toast at once, and that’s where the Curve Collection really shines. Its high capacity 2000-watt heating element can toast even thick bagels and crumpets to perfection quickly and ensure delicately light toast with equal facility, doing all 4 at the same time.

However, you don’t always need to ‘feed the hordes’. Unlike some high capacity toasters that force you to power up all 4 slots at once, this unit works perfectly well as a ‘standard’ 2-slice toaster when that’s all you need, which saves both power (and your carbon footprint) and wear and tear on the toaster. That’s what makes this the perfect toaster for any kitchen!

Curve Collection 4-Slot Toaster Features at a Glance:

  • High gloss plastic with curved textured finish
  • Features high shine chrome accents
  • Illuminated buttons for easy use
  • 120mm chassis depth
  • 4 slot 4 slice capacity
  • Variable browning control
  • Variable width bread slots for thick and thin slices of bread
  • Reheat & defrost function
  • Mid-cycle cancel
  • Extra high life for easy toast removal
  • Fully removable crumb tray for easy clean
  • Non-slip base
  • Cord storage
Curve Collection 4 Slice Toaster is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern and stylish Brilliant price from manufacturer direct for full set, sets my high gloss cream kitchen off with an expensive stylish finish
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and a little Retro I purchased both the Toaster and Jug Kettle in white for my newly refurbed kitchen. I love the kettle, which is very easy to handle and perfectly balanced. The toaster although lovely I presumed was broken when it arrived. I put my bread in the two left hand slots and they would not stay down. Upon phoning customer services, we were told that the four slots do not work independently of each other. If you want four slices it's fine..........if you want two, you can only use the right hand slots. This was midly annoying as the toaster sit for the most part half under a kitchen unit above, and only gets moved out on very odd occasions that four slices are required. We wanted to keep the toaster, so had to move it's position. We haven't had it long enough yet to comment on the longevity, but here's hoping it's great.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Toast Make the best Christmas toast all year round. Love the look of the toaster and the option to toast four slices; yummy.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fabulous I bought this set from Breville UK and it’s more than I could have wished for completed the look of my kitchen
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I find the toaster very frustrating! In most ways this is a great toaster, but the fact that you can't use the left slots unless you have toast in the right slots is extremely frustrating! I like to start a second pair of slices when the first set are half toasted, and this would be ok, except that when the right slots pop up, so do the left as they connot be on independently! A big drawback for me.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toaster It looks so cool next to the matching kettle, compliments my kitchen Very easy to use also making evenly toasted bread
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointingly short life! I bought this toaster because the one which I have had for just over a year (which was identical) would not work without tripping the electric circuit and as it matched my kettle my wife pursued me against my better judgement to buy the same model again. I hope that this one outlives the short guarantee period by much longer.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Curve toaster Trouble getting the bread into the toaster as the slots are too small. I should have read reviews before i purchased this. At 65 and a pensioner who bought this because my old trusted toaster packed-up i cannot afford another one so i am probably stuck with this for the rest of my life. Just something else to spoil my days.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I never bought it... Love the look of the toaster, but that’s the only good thing about it! Can’t use the right side unless the other side is been used, and bread doesn’t even fit in it so have to cancel to turn it over and the cancel button cancels both sides, why is making toast so stressful
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks good, very eyecatching, toasts well, however longer slices of toast stick out the top and have to be turned around also little dissapointed after a few uses a mark that cannot be removed has appeared on steel at top?? We bought matching kettle too
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I was looking to buy a replacement kettle and took advantage of the 20% discount buying both kettle and toaster together. I love the style of this toaster, it does what its supposed to and I like the fact that I can choose how brown I want my toast.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster I bought this toaster to accompany the kettle after seeing it in a well known electrical store for £80 which I thought was a little expensive so decided to purchase direct and it was delivered within two days
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanfi27 I bought it from Brevile and its new design is very alligant. I am a Brevile customer since long time. It has added a nice look to my new kitchen. I need matching microwave if possible. Money worth it.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White and rose gold toaster This toaster is just what l was after lovely colour bought matching kettle good price in sale would have given 5 stars except not all bread fits fully in slots leaving part toasted otherwise good buy
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect toaster and kettle for our new home These two items were purchased for our brand new house, they go perfect with our kitchen. Family have commented on how nice the tea and coffee tastes and the toaste is made perfect. Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen I bought this together with the kettle as liked the detail. I am so pleased as both look great in my kitchen. The kettle isn't too noisy and the toaster toasts evenly. Excellent purchase
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s very light and plasticky Bought online, makes ok toast but is very light and plasticky. The chrome is silver coloured plastic. I would not have bought it if I had been able to handle it in advance
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much lighter in colour than pictured The toaster itself looks good but the colour is very light, also a slice of bread is not completely submerged when toasted leaving a bread stripe at the top of your toast
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready for revamped kitchen. Bought this in white ready to put in kitchen when decorated so haven't used it yet, but very pleased with how it looks and the size. Looking forward to seeing it in situ.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I'm delighted with this toaster. It looks great, and although I've only had it for two weeks, I'm very impressed with it. I love toast, and this cooks my toast perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toaster ever Best toaster I've had. Actually toasts bread unlike previous two I had which entailed toasting bread twice to get a decent browning. Lovely looking toaster as well.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely matching pair!! I loved the look of the Breville kettle and toaster. I’ve always gone for black but chose white this time. Love how clean and stylish these look in my new kitchen.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Both the toaster and kettle look great. The kettle is brilliant for one cup or more. The toaster is good and easy to get your toast to the ideal colour for you.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brevlile curve kettle and toaster I bought this from Breville the quality is great the design is very unusual and the colour matches the tiles in my kitchen perfect very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Toaster So pleased I found I could by this direct from Breville at a big saving on High Street price. The toaster and matching kettle look so stylish and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this to finish my kitchen set n I love it but I loved the fact it was cheaper on its own site very stylish n helps with my mini family of 5
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks lovely in my new kitchen! I purchased the white and silver kettle and toaster and absolutely love both - kettle has huge capacity and toast is great for my big family!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MrsThis product is perfect for my kitchen This product is perfect for my kitchen I love it so much I got the kettle to .love The colour the lightness the style and the of the kettle
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and efficiency Bought the breakfast set Kettle and Toaster. We're so pleased with it. It looks great in our kitchen and boosts our mood in the morning :)!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it Love my new kettle n toaster! Even happier I got 20% off coz I bought both n a further 10% for signing up with breville! One happy customer
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VTT788-01-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu