Images

Halo+ 1.25kg Low-Oil Health Fryer, Grey
  • Halo+ 1.25kg Low-Oil Health Fryer, Grey
  • Halo+ 1.25kg Low-Oil Health Fryer, Grey
  • Halo+ 1.25kg Low-Oil Health Fryer, Grey

Halo+ 1.25kg Low-Oil Health Fryer, Grey

Details

VDF105-01-MASTER
Breville VDF120-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3292a966/images/highres/VDF120-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Fry, bake, saute and roast a wide variety of foods using the Halo+ health fryer that uses only half a tablespoon of oil to cook 1kg of chips. This low fat fryer gives you the ability to make your favourite fried meals with 99.5% less oil!

See More...

Additional Information

Heavenly Healthy Food with the Breville Halo+ Health Fryer

With the Halo+ health fryer, you no longer have to give up your favourite fried foods for the sake of health. This low-fat fryer gives you the ability to transform your favourite fried foods to match your healthy lifestyle - making it the ideal kitchen companion! Take chips, one of the nations favourite fried foods - with this gadget, just half a tablespoon of oil will cook a whole kilo of fries - whilst the specially designed tilt function and non-stick rotating bowl makes sure each chip is evenly browned.

Fry, bake, saute and roast a wide variety of foods using the Halo+ health fryer that uses only half a tablespoon of oil to cook 1kg of chips. This low fat fryer gives you the ability to make your favourite fried meals with 99.5% less oil!

The Halo+ is for more than just chips...

Chips aren’t all it can put on your plate, you can also bake, sauté and roast a wide variety of foods. There are three cooking options including dual heat on tilt, grill only or dual heat without tilt – each designed to deliver optimal meals every time. From Bean Chillis to Crème Brulees, it’s the gadget that’ll keep you coming back for more – and with its 1.25 kg capacity – the whole family will want in too.

  • Uses only half a tablespoon of oil to cook 1Kg of chips, with no oil required for frozen food
  • Unique tilt function and non-stick rotating bowl continuously turn ingredients for even browning
  • 28% faster than the original Halo model*
  • Can also be used to fry, bake, sauté and roast a wide variety of foods – even desserts!
  • Roasting rack raises food, allowing excess fat to drain
  • Uses fresh oil every time
  • Includes roasting rack, measuring spoon, cooking guide and recipes
  • Removable lid for easy cleaning, with dishwasher-safe bowl, roasting rack and measuring spoon
  • 1.25Kg food capacity
  • Halogen element provides instant heat-up
  • Double action cooking method – fan assisted convection and radiated – with heating elements above and below the bowl
  • 75 minute digital timer with illuminated display, sound alert and automatic shut-off
  • Grill-only facility
  • Drip tray to catch condensation
  • Cool touch handle and non-slip feet
  • Gloss white finish with grey accents
Halo+ 1.25Kg Low Oil Health Fryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1085.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville halo looks smart and is excellent to use I am really please with my purchase as the breville halo is so easy to use and to clean after use. I have cooked sausages, chicken drumsticks, chicken breast, chips, root vegetables, Mediterranean veg, roast potatoes and frozen chips. Everything is cooked perfectly and tastes delicious. A good purchase!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect for me Got this to reduce using stove/oven as I hv baby & toddler. Spacious, no paddle, no basket thats difficult to clean. It tilts so food cooks evenly. Weird that u cant set temperature. It regulates temperature by switching the heat on/off as it sees fit? A good feature is it switches off when timer ends so no chance of burnt food. One annoying thing is that the grating covering the heating element inside does get dirty easily and impossible to clean once food gets stuck and burnt solid there.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product- shame it only lasts 18 months! I loved my VDF 105 health fryer - until yesterday when the halogen lamp failed! Apparently Breville don't repair or offer spares so the machine is now a write off! Breville customer service were useless and offered a replacement at a discount. Unfortunately the price was higher than I originally paid to Amazon!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting chips and really quick bacon!!! I was a little apprehensive about buying a 'healthy fryer' as I was thought chips etc wouldn't taste as good...but OMG!!! So much tastier than regular chips and roasted new potatoes are a big family hit!! Throw in some salt and paper with the bit of oil prior to cooking and they are delicious!! Oh and a couple of bacon rashers cook perfectly in just 5 minutes! Brilliant when you are in a rush. Easy to clean also.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without my Halo I had the previous model of the halo and after 5yrs of everyday use (usually more than once a day) it gave up the ghost & stopped working. I stupidly thought I'd be ok without a halo in my life BUT after 3 days, reality reminded me that I literally cannot live without one! I ordered the grey halo+ and it was delivered on time & perfectly packaged. It looks so much nicer than my previous halo & also takes up less room (although the capacity is bigger) I couldn't wait to get cooking in it again. So far it has lived up to expectations & my life is back to normal..!! I would definitely recommend it, it cooks great tasting food, in a healthy way and usually quicker than the usual method. Also comes with a handy recipe book to help get you started.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money I bought this to replace my tefal acti fry which died one month after the years warranty run out, this is so much better seems to cook quicker and you can hardly hear it and as it does not have a paddle the potatoes dont get mashed and does a lot more than the acti fry. Well worth investing in one
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chips but not quite We bought this health fryer mainly because we were fed up with greasy fried chips. It cooks frozen and fresh chips well, the only little niggle we've found is that when the fryer is tilted and the inner bowl rotates, the chips tend to stay in one position instead of being "stirred" ( resulting in lovely brown chips on the top but pale looking chips underneath), because the ridge in the base could do with being a bit higher.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever fryer This is an amazing product. I was a little sceptical at first that chips could infact taste like Chips just using fry light, but after trying it out I was fully converted, perfect chips with no fat and evenly browned unlike the other makes I.e actifry. Roast potatoes are again perfectly cooked and have received many praises upon tasting.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product a bit of a surprise This product I had been looking for a while to purchase ! The design is perfect not heavy or to awkward to put anywhere in the kitchen. I found out it tilts for better cooking styles. More then 3 settings on it which is always a bonus. The Halo + cooked all my food perfectly. Come with instruction manual which gives you ideal tips and ideas of what to cook :) brilliant product surprised me how decent it was defiently worth a reccomend to any family.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than an Actifry I've had two Tefal Actifrys, and the paddle broke on both of them - not high use, the food from them was so so, and it's also difficult to clean. The Breville Halo is much better. Crisper chips (I can't stress how much better they are!). It's easier to clean, it's quieter, and much less expensive. Cooking time is similar to the Actifry.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best things I have ever bought! So easy to use, when making chips I do them as instructed for first 20 mins but then take off tilt for 5 mins, stir round then another 5 and they are perfect, not mushy as some people say. Roasted veg and chunks of meat brill and it's made me eat more healthier because once it's prepped there's nothing else to do & I've lost weight!!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality and broke within 12 months Product was bought around a year ago, and due to a house move since we are unable to locate the receipt. The motor has stopped spinning (as if the spindle has been threaded). Breville are refusing to replace as outside of warranty. This is our third Breville fryer, and numerous other products, over the years. It would appear that customer and brand loyalty means nothing these days.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for actifry.... love it I brought the halo health fryer as my old acitifry had finally stopped working, love this one, the bowl is lovely and big, has a raised bit inside the bowl to help turn the food when cooking, only used for chips and roast potatoes so far, but has cooked them lovely
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville halo + health fryer I've had this appliance for a few days only, and am well impressed with it. I have cooked oven chips, sausages, chicken portions(from frozen) so far, all with great results. You have to use your common sense and your eyes for timings though, The timings in the recipe book are not reliable, as things tend to over-cook if you go by the book. Well done Breville, (And it was cheaper at the till than I expected) nice surprise!!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy cooking made easy I bought this air fryer about a fortnight ago and am really pleased with it ! It's easy to use ,although so far I've only used it for chips and hash browns .Oven chips definitely taste better from it and they only take about 12 mins to cook. You do need to have a fair bit of space above it to be able to open the lid, so it is best situated with no cupboard above it .It came with a recipe book and instructions on how to cook basic things as well e.g. fish ,chips, hash browns ,chicken and more. You can grill or fry with it as it has a dual control. It also switches itself off when the timer comes to an end .It's easy to clean as the parts go into the dishwasher. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very versitile I bought this health fryer because I wanted to make healthy, small quantities of chips. I chop up a couple of potatoes with their skins on and mix with a tablespoonful of coconut oil. I cook this in the fryer for 20 minutes, they are really nice, I have also cooked sweet potato chips in the same way. I intend using this health fryer for many more recipes.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Health Fryer - extremely versatile Bought this fryer because I love deep fried chips, but wanted a healthier option. I don't like oven chips because I think they all taste like cardboard, but I must say I'm very impressed with the taste of chips cooked in this fryer. That being said, this fryer cooks more than just chips. Frozen fish in batter cooks lovely, as does popcorn chicken, sausages, and even stir-fry. I would recommend this fryer to anyone simply because of its versatility.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Air Fryer This is the best air fryer I have had. Breville have got it right with the removal of the paddle which with other brands crushes and mushes up food. Only one negative, I would have preferred it in black to match my other appliances.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Really pleased with this fryer. I previously had a tefal but the handle broke after a few years. This is cheaper than a tefal and thought I would give it a try. I like the fact that you can cook delicate food like salmon due to the fact that you don't have a paddle in the middle. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gadget would highly recommend this gadget,,so easy to use,,no hot smelly oil smells in kitchen. Will never go back to a normal fryer again.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast chips! Bought this to save the hassle of turning home cooked chips in the oven. Have used it at least 3 times a week And cooked roast potatoes too. Was worried when the chips seemed to congregate at the bottom and did not seem to turn - no need to worry - all was well. Frozen chips cook quickly and easily and hand cut chips take a little longer - I always cook from raw - didn’t par boil. The next day delivery with a time of your choice and to your work place is worth every penny and so convienient
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slimming world dream! This Health fryer is fantastic, I really wish I had brought it ages ago. Perfect for healthy eating and if you are doing slimming world as you use little or no fat and taste great. I have even used spray oil and worked perfectly. And so easy to clean everything goes in dish washer. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best purchase I have ever made I am thrilled with this product. I have made meatballs, chicken fillets wrapped in bacon, chips, and many other dishes. We must have used this Health Fryer at least twice a week every week since purchase. At Christmas I did duck breast in Coke and got many compliments. It's so easy to use. Just put your food into the bowl, add the spices and oil/cooking spray and switch on - either grill and cook or grill only, tilt or level depending on what you're cooking. Oh, and washing up is a breeze!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift I brought My partner wanted an acti fry for Christmas?! After reading many reviews, I decided on this on and we LOVE it. Buy it!!!! It's so easy to use, clean and store. I read in one review the lid doesn't stay open. It does when it's not on rotate mode. You turn the nozzle on the side and it tilts. You can open the lid, but because of gravity you just hold it or turn it back to flat and the lid stays open. So far I have NO bad word to say, I use it nearly every day. Best one on the market & great shipping by Tesco and best price I found
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Halo Very happy so far, I had a Tefal actifryer previously which worked well for a period of time, but it did not last the test of time , I had to replace the paddle 3 times .The Breville's paddle is built into the fryer . Using this Brevelle as a comparison it seems to be far better in its design and one of the main reasons for me to choose this Breville over the Tefal is that the Breville switches of when the timer comes to an end , as this was one of the disappointment of the Tefal , it would keep on cooking when the timer came to an end.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fryer I had the Actifryer but I find this much better. There is no pedal to break in it (which I had to change twice in 2 years) but instead the dish inside is spinning at an angle. Brilliant for meatballs and chips as there is no pedal so it won't squash anything. The lid seems much stronger too and it is surprisingly quiet, again comparing it to the Actifryer. So to summaries it, I would definitely recommend this fryer over others
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proper chips Bought this to replace my tefal actifry. It cooks much better and because it doesn't have a paddle like the actifry the food is tumbled rather than mashed, so pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb addition to any kitchen Had an Actifry which after 3 years of heavy usage gave up. After seeing the reviews for the Breville Halo I bought one. It is the best appliance I have ever put in my kitchen. It's so easy to use and clean. The food cooks beautifully. Still experimenting but cooked chips, bacon, sausages and steak up to now. My advice is get one, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Halo' is the operative word! After years of buying 'wonder' products that supposedly do everything, until you buy them and then find out that they don't, I have to say that I have been very pleasantly surprised by the Breville VDF 107. It does everything just as it says and it frys and roasts potatoes and other foods with such a tiny amount of oil, and in some cases, no oil at all, so that there is no greasy smoke and no greasy aftermath, and no unpleasant odour. It is also so simple to clean. It definitely wears a 'halo' in my opinion. I can't praise it enough.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Halo fryer Although big in size it is a brilliant piece of kitchen equipment. The Halo is so easy to use It makes perfect chips in 30mins . It comes with an instruction book that is easy to follow. It comes with a small measuring cup for the oil. It comes with a tray/rack inside for your food to sit on. The instruction book has recipe ideas in the back. It does not leave a smell in your kitchen like chip pans do. I still have a few recipes to try yet, but well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1085
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VDF105-01-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu