Images

  1. Best Seller
Strata 1.7L Jug Kettle, Matt Grey

Strata 1.7L Jug Kettle, Matt Grey

Details

VKJ994-01
Breville VKJ994-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw17dffb59/images/highres/VKJ994-01-1.jpg
59.99 GBP
RRP £64.98 £59.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Strata 1.7L Jug Kettle, Matt Grey

Strata 1.7L Jug Kettle, Matt Grey

VKJ994-01
RRP £64.98 £59.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

With a unique crystal design on the lid and lever, a stylish ultra matt grey finish and a fast boil element, the VKJ994 Strata jug kettle will not only look good in your kitchen but work hard too. See More...

Additional Information

Strata Jug Kettle, Matte Grey

Effortlessly cool and sophisticated, the Strata 1.7l Jug Kettle in matt grey makes a wonderful kitchen upgrade. The neutral tones, stainless steel accents and neat lines of the kettle make for an eye-catching appliance which will be at home in a traditional family kitchen or a modern, contemporary kitchen. Complementing the stylish matt grey and stainless steel build, the Strata 1.7l Jug Kettle also features crystal designs on the lids and levers.

Yet the kettle is not all about picture-perfect good looks, the Strata 1.7l Jug Kettle is also a serious piece of kit, capable of high performance levels. The high-power 3kW heating element and large capacity allows you to quickly boil up to eight cups of water – perfect for the busy morning routine or those brew rounds when everyone puts their hand up at your kind offer.

Throughout the build of the Strata 1.7l Jug Kettle, the Breville design team have included a series of clever design features and flourishes. The large boiling switch, oversized handle and non-drip spout all accommodate simplified use. These features lend the kettle perfectly to those who may struggle with restricted or limited dexterity.

The well-considered design flourishes don’t end with performance; the Strata 1.7l Jug Kettle also benefits from a series of space-saving features which ensure the appliance only requires minimal space on the kitchen work surface. In-built cord storage and non-slip feet ensure the kettle will sit pretty in its own corner of the kitchen.

And those who live in busy, hectic households will agree that perhaps the most important feature of any kitchen appliance is cleanability. Thanks to the matt and stainless steel finish, the kettle can be quickly and efficiently wiped clean, and the removable limescale filter makes it easier to keep the kettle’s inside clean and clear.

  • Unique crystal design and lid on levers
  • Ultra matt paint finish
  • Water window for easy filling
  • 3kW heating element for fast boiling times
  • 1.7L 6-8 cup capacity
  • 360 base for left and right-hand use
  • Pull off lid
  • Removable, washable limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage

You May Also Like

Strata 1.7L Jug Kettle is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely kettle Looks nice and boils quickly
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but average performance Boils OK although quite noisy. As some previous reviewers mentioned it does leave a plasticy type taste when boiled although this may be gradually diminishing. Had toyed with returning but will keep if taste does disappear. On a positive note, smart appearance and colour.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Designed Kettle boils quickly and quietly, fantastic design.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and keeps clean Lovely looking kettle which blends well with my dark grey kitchen. Was pleasantly surprised by the diamond feature on the switch, it lights up! Easy to clean and cord is not too long, so nice and neat on work top. Not as noisy as my previous kettle so that’s an improvement. Difficult to know how quite kettles can be in order to compare with others, but I give it 4/5. Very pleased that I got the matching toaster too, they look great together.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strata Kettle & Toaster Bought the set as the mint green colour perfectly matched the wall. Products felt well made an looked attractive. The toaster browns well but always sticks in the down position when doing crumpets and this is despite the automatic raising spring appearing to be very strong, so I always have to off the raisers manually and with some effort due to how badly the crumpets get jammed. The kettle is a little disappointing as it is extremely loud when boiling and does not have a quick release lid which is rather outdated. Unfortunately from only the second day of use the kettle has failed to turn itself off about 30% to 40% of the time and if left unattended the kitchen fills with steam until the kettle almost boils dry. The amount of water in the kettle appears to make no difference to this fault. I have not reported the fault as I ordered direct online from Breville and threw away the packaging, so will probably end up changing both products and I get really fed up with the faults.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was exactly what I was looking for it is compatible with other kettles
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Owned for 3 months We bought this kettle as it went with the colour scheme we had in our new kitchen it now works intermittantly you switch it on it lights up works for 10 secs then goes off for 10 secs and so on takes over 6 minutes to boil a full kettle it's going back
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Fast Boil I bought this two weeks ago and it is a rapid boil kettle. It feels lovely to lift and use and is weighted well when full of water. My only complaint is that it is quite noisy when you boil the water!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this kettle from argos 10 days ago and I am very disappointed. It has started turning itself off every 5 seconds and doesn't boil any more so water never gets very hot not warm enough for tea
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart kettle Great kettle. It has a Matt finish so does not show water marks easily. It is very comfortable to tip and pour. It does not take up much room on the worktop
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great design and looks more expensive than was. Boils quickly & very light weight. Only negative is a small one which is its noisier than my previous one
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kettle for my kitchen! I bought the matching Strata kettle and toaster and so far I’m not disappointed. They look really stylish in my kitchen and I love the Matt Grey option,
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, excellent quality This is so perfect for my kitchen. I love the style and it works really well. Excellent quality. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product I have been looking for a matching set for my new kitchen and this goes perfectly and works great. Thanks Breville
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle. Stunning styling. Works fast. Great kettle. Stunning styling. Works fast. Boiling quick. Works well with industrial look kitchen or stand alone
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly compliments my kitchen decor Bought direct from Breville as it was a very good price. Delivered on time and works perfectly. Loved the colour
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Kettle Lovely kettle looks really smart in my grey kitchen not too noisy and quick to boil cant ask for much more :-)
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely colour Bought this for the colour as it matches my kitchen decor. So far no problems and very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and handsome!! bit noisier than I expected but boils fast, is classy looking and looks fab in my new kitchen
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Lovely colour and finish and works just perfectly. I would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Strata Grey Kettle Really pleased with this kettle it works very well and looks very good
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design Bought it with the matching toaster. Looking good in the kitchen.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a mouth ago. And it’s a great product
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VKJ994-01-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu