Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker

Details

VTP130-01
Breville VTP130-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8637df13/images/highres/VTP130-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The Breville VTP130 is a large 30cm crêpe and pancake maker - cook crêpes, pancakes, omelettes, blinis and more in minutes! See More...

Additional Information

Pancake Perfection with the Breville Crêpe and Pancake Maker

Elevate pancakes to a regular treat for the family, and not just a once-a-year tradition, with the help of the Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker from Breville. Create authentic and delicious crêpes and pancakes with minimal fuss and effort, using the large aluminium cooking plate and five different heat settings.

Whether you favour savoury pancakes full to the brim with melted cheese and salted ham, or decadent crêpes topped with Nutella and whipped cream, the Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker can help you whip all the family favourites in a matter of minutes. The simple-to-clean aluminium cooking plate means that you can cook a selection of different batters, perfect if your family has different ideas about how a pancake should be served. The Breville Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker heats up in just 4 minutes, and then cooks crêpes and pancakes to perfection in a matter of minutes, helping you get them to the table while still piping hot. With the five different heat settings and the clever t-stick spreading tool, you’re given greater control over your pancakes and crêpes, ensuring even cooking every time.

The versatile little appliance offers so much more than just crêpes and pancakes, capable of helping you create delightful quesadillas, fajitas and blinis. With minimal washing up, you’ll be finding more and more excuses to use your Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker for every breakfast, lunch and dinner.

And to help you get the absolute most out of the Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker, we’ve included a number of simple but delicious recipe ideas with the appliance. Soon, you’ll be trying out new and unusual crêpe and pancake ideas (unless you’re happy sticking with the simple, but delicious, lemon and sugar, that is).

The Breville Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker includes:

• T-stick spreading tool
• Recipe ideas booklet

  • Creates authentic sweet or savoury crêpes in minutes
  • Includes ‘T-stick’ spreading tool to create the perfect crêpe
  • Also ideal for pancakes, blinis, omelettes and more
  • Includes sweet and savoury recipes
  • 12” Wipe-clean non-stick heating plate
  • Rapid heat-up with variable temperature control
  • Powerful 1000W
  • Power-on and ready-to-cook indicator lights
  • Cord storage
Traditional Crêpe and Pancake Maker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temperature issues Nice piece of equipment, but not essential. Bought for son's Christmas. Pancakes were very pale and did not colour as in a normal pan. One more (higher) temperature setting would be nice. Spatula and spreading takes a bit of practice :)
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and effective , safe I bought this month ago , and I am very happy with this product as it make me easy , and safe. Pancakes, omlets, dosa, roti, stir fry, bread toast, crepes can be made very easily and nicely.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps kids happy Bought this crepe maker to take on holiday as my 4 kids want pancakes every morning and thought it would be easier than a frying pan. Have had two goes so far before we go and am very impressed, a little hard to use stick that comes with it on first attempt but soon got the hang of it second time around. KIDS delighted with there pancakes as very large and also made an omelette as well .Excellent purchase very happy customer.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville VTP130 the crape maker is of good quality and makes the best crapes the price was £10 cheaper than at the local shops which made ait a good buy try them with ice cream and fruit
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I bought this for my 13 year old son at Christmas as he loves crepes. This is perfect and so easy to use. You wouldn't make crepes in a frying pan again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not just for crepes really pleases with this maker. actually use it on caming weekends as well and cooks full breakfast no probs, really great value strongly reccomend
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Crepes Only used this once so far. Makes big crepes so make plenty of mixture. Works just fine. Think grandchildren will love this.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, easy and sturdy appliance For years I have always used a flat frying pan to make pancakes but wanted something safe and convenient so I can make pancakes more often and easily, I discovered this unit and at the price was tempted to try it, at first to master the skill of panning the batter round took a little patience I kept trying and kept it simple finally I got it right, now I am very impressed with how quick and professional my crepes pancakes are I have also made savoury types which are difficult without a proper temperature control non-stick pan the Breville crepe maker makes this very easy I now just wipe it clean and its ready for everyday use if needed, I will never go back to a frying pan again and I am ready to purchase another for a when friends come round.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this as a present. It is really simple to use and makes great crepes.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still not bored of it! I've made the mistake of buying kitchen electrics for various specialities before that are very short-lived novelties and end up taking up valuable space in the cupboard. However, this one seems to have staying power, and we love it. Very reasonable price, and so versatile as the crepes can be sweet or savoury. The choices are pretty endless!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great service and product! Not only was I able to order my pancake maker online with just a few clicks, and I was pleasantly surprised that I could get it delivered to the tesco express round the corner which was most convenient as I am rarely indoors to accept a delivery. I was always updated about the progress of my order by email and the staff at the store were very helpful and happy! My pancake maker is perfect for the job and just wanted what I needed at a great price. The non stick surface is fine for the job and heats up fast. Thank you tesco!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen gadget. Saw this being used at a friend's house and thought it was great. Bought one and it is. Cooks great pancakes. So easy to use and clean and very light to get in and out of the cupboard. My husband was sceptical as he hates gadgets, but even he's admitted it's fantastic.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing! A superb product, recommended to every family. You can make not only sweet crepes, but you could bake a pancake and add stuffing inside. It's really easy to clean and the large surface area prevents spills - a must have gadget for the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for crepes!! We have experimented a little with this crepe maker and we have discovered that as well as making excellent crepes it also makes exceptional pancakes and fluffy omelettes!! No more eggy frying pans to wash up!! Great value for a great product.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the tin. I bought some this a few weeks ago, it does take a few tries to perfect your crepe making technique but when you've got it you've got it. Advice, pre prepare your crepe mix and store it in the fridge for really quick snacks.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works nicely The crepe maker works very nicely. Good non-stick surface, good temperature. The wooden tool could be more sturdy, and it would be great if it came with a wooden tool for flipping the crepes over. Otherwise totally happy.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I really enjoyed using this crepe maker. It takes some getting used to but after one or two tries the crepes were amazing! It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I also liked the fact that you can adjust the temperature.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Crepe Maker - not just pancakes ! Ordered on-line for an instore local pick up which I liked. Have used for pancakes with no probs, but more importantly for me its great for Welsh Cakes !!!!! Recomended for a quick, easy to use hot plate.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Bought this as a gift for my mum after her previous crepe maker broke. She loves it! Heats quickly, can change the temperature if required and cleans easily. Great product for the price
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic buy and easy to use I bought this at Christmas and we have used it lots of times with our children. It makes fantastic pancakes and is very easy to use. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy pancakes My first few pancakes with this crepe maker were a full success so I'm very happy with the purchase. Much beter then using a pan.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and durable Bought as a Christmas present and being used regularly. Simple recipes which make quick and tasty crepes.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple Ive been thinking about purchasing this for a while, so glad I did really easy to use and clean
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant best thing i bought this year going to buy my daughter one for when she gets her own house. 
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pancake Maker I bought this Breville Crepe Maker because we bought one for our grandkids as they have pancakes every Sunday, I tried the maker out the other day while babysitting, so easy to use our 6 year old grandson can use it. I managed to get 1 in Debenhams on Sunday, tried out after dinner so easy, only thing was that the recipe book was missing from the box and no use going back to Debenhams as it was the last one they had left, so no hope of them finding the recipe book.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pancake maker Excellent product for making perfect pancakes and scones. Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy clean I purchased this item and it's useful for other thing not just crapes
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Ordered it over the web. Delivered on time. Working excellently well.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product don't know how I lived with out it! Works perfectly every time! Use a little more mixture than you think and you will have delicious thin crepes every time. Great value, excellent quick delivery with click and collect. I use this product at least once a week and have very happy children. I have never reviewed anything but this really deserves an excellent review. Also very easy to clean and very non stick.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pancake Day Saviour!! I bought this as we are in the middle of renovating our home and have no kitchen, this made it possible to have pancake day with or without the kitchen. Quick and easy to use. Now, even after pancake day we are able to make omelettes on this too, we are overall very happy with this purchase and would recommend even if you do have a kitchen!
Date published: 2013-03-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VTP130-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu