Images

2L Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer, Silver

2L Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer, Silver

Details

VDF054-01
Breville VDF054-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe60d224c/images/highres/VDF054-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
A compact deep fat fryer with a 2L oil capacity, 1Kg food capacity, cool touch body, rise and fall basket and viewing window. See More...

Additional Information

Breville 2L Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer

From family favourites and pub grub classics to exotic delicacies and experimental treats; the 2l Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer from Breville has the power to help you create delightful, delicious meals and snacks. If you and your family are longing for good, old-fashioned dinner time favourites, the deep fat fryer makes a super smart addition to your kitchen.

Whether you’re craving crispy, authentic fish and chips or have a penchant for prawn tempura; this clean and clever device makes a great alternative to oven-cooked dishes. The large 2Kg capacity of the deep fat fryer means it is well-suited to the modern family, whipping up crisp, delicious dinner time treats.

Even if you have never used a deep fat fryer before, the simplistic functionality of the 2l Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer from Breville will help you quickly come to terms with the technology. In next-to-no-time, you’ll be frying up all the traditional favourites and experimenting with your own delicious recipes. The large window on the lid of the deep fat fryer means you can keep a close eye on how your food is coming along, ensuring it is cooked to perfection.

Deep fat frying doesn’t have to stop at the main course either, there’s a great selection of indulgent desserts and sweet treats which can be knocked up with the 2l Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer from Breville. Fruit fritters are just one of the great deep fat fried desserts to round off a delicious family meal.

At Breville, our design team have gone to great efforts to ensure the 2l Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer is a perfect fit for the modern family home. From the cool touch body, which ensures it sits safely on the kitchen work surface to the rise-and-fall basket, every aspect of the deep fat fryer has been designed with the modern family in mind.

The 2l Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer includes:

  • Rise and fall basket allows oil to drain easily from food
  • Cool-touch body
  • Removable lid for easy cleaning
  • Viewing window to monitor cooking progress
  • 2 Litre oil capacity
  • 1Kg food capacity
  • Variable temperature control
  • Removable, replaceable filter
  • Safety locking lid
  • Power-on and ready-to-cook indicators
  • Cord storage
  • Silver finish
2L Oil, 1Kg Food Deep Fat Fryer, Silver is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well performing compact fryer This is a neat unit with a decent quality feel to construction. It gets to temperature quickly, and the fact that you can lower the basket whilst the lid is shut means no spits and splashes. It has done an excellent job with both frozen samosas and home made chips. The only negative for me is that there is no on/off button - you have to do so at the socket. You need to order replacement filters directly from the manufacturer - and you have to send a cheque!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Query safety of this product My first one leaked fat and was replaced. The replacement also leaked. On my own experience I could not recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breville Silver Deep Fat Fryer Looks more grey than silver, holds chips for a family of 4, wire basket feels abit flimsy but time will tell, no timer, lid and filters can be removed then washed with basket.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you're looking for a family sized machine this is not the one for you!!! We are a family of four and the basket in this machine is tiny I would end up having to batch cook my chips. Other than this the machine would have been fine.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from deep fat fryer As a whole its a good fryer, you can fit about 2 adult portions in the basket to cook at once, as there's more than 2 in our family I have to do dinner in two sittings. It does cook the chips well and fairly quickly (that's all I cook in it). My main complaint about it, is that it states its silver in colour, this is not the case. It is grey not silver. I chose silver to match other appliances that I have but as its grey it doesn't match any! The picture shows as silver however after seeing the actual product, the description should b changed to say its grey! Had it of been silver I would of rated it 4 stars.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Bought to replace a metal chip pan, and this one is soo much better, heats up quickly and retains most of the steam. Has a cheeky little drip tray at the rear to catch the water from the lid.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for money only had it for a week after my old fryer packed in. product description says its 200w its actually 2000w. nice size and shape/design .good size basket capacity -1kg food .easy to operate.i tried frying chips. but if you only do a smallish amount like i did the first time i suggest you try a lower heat setting rather than at 190c as they cook too fast .probably OK with a full basket set to 190c.(bit of trial and error) overall a good machine.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good everyday product This fryer is easy to use and the filter stops smells. It is a bit small for a larger family though. Not a lot of oil needed and the controls are easy to use as well. It's also easy to clean and does not take up too much space.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A surprise!!! modern looking poorly designed. Oil pan is permanently fixed and spills oil over body when emptied. Basket is very difficult to clean around the lifling mechanism. It is the only one of this design i have ever looked at up close, i would avoid it and use a more traditional type of fryer? I would also be careful to inspect this type of fryer closely to see if it has the same flaws as this model before buying, or avoid this type completely?
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deep fat fryer Absolute a waste of money, first one purchased on the same day returned it, the lid was faulty. after getting a replacement a month later the temperature control jammed I'm returning it yet again
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to clean It's a good fryer and very easy to use. But when it comes to cleaning the metal bowl is stuck to the whole machine and can't be removed for washing. So it's fiddly to clean properly.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little fryer Bought this fryer to replace a chip pan. It's very easy to use, heats up fairly quickly, keeps smells in, catches the steam, cooked the food really well. Fits neatly in the cupboard and was easy to clean. Overall I'm very happy with the fryer. Cons: the basket is a little small and the finish is grey plastic not a nice silver. Great buy.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from use problems in use when food is cooked and floats it gets wedeged between the basket is so flimsy will not lift food out of the oil , sorry but not impressed. john
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for Money frier Have now had this for two months and very little to criticise. Only keep them until cleaning gets difficult and at this price can replace regularly. 
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little fryer - but little Bought this to cook a specific Tunisian dish. Works fine for that. If I had to cook chips for a family of 4, there is no way they would fit in the basket. Quick to warm up, very safe. Does the job I intended it to do well. Tried chips, cooked enough for 1 person (2 medium spuds) in 7 minutes from raw.
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not suitable for Diasabled Lid keeps falling down when putting things in or out of fryer. It does not lock "open"
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Purchase This fryer leaks oil badly as the top does not fit tight enough - no seal.
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fryer cooks great chips Cooks great chips nice and crispy and fast, kids love it
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product After checking out numerous fryers, we decided on this one and what a good choice we made. It is nice and light and cooks chips perfect. It is easy to clean and doesn't leave a mess on your worktop after use. Both myself and my partner would recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all round fryer Was really pleased with this Breville fryer after my last one that the lid kept randomly coming open. This one is neat and compact and you can lift up the basket and keep the lid closed to keep the food warm whilst your waiting for other food to finish cooking
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I read all the reviews on this item from other buyers. The basket does lower and rise when the lid is shut. It is more silver than grey colour. Viewing window gets steamed up so you can't see the chips. It is hot on the outside once it has been on. It is fast when heating up. Basket is small but can make chips for 4 small portions. I would recommend this chipper.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my fryer looks and cooks to perfection,weather its my fryer cooks everything from chips to chicken low heat or hot. the thermostat is safe gives you peace of mind in not overheating the oil cooking everything to perfection just the way you like it really good product
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My deep fat fryer from breville is great Had a few weeks now and it is well made nice cool on the outside plenty of controls you have and drains you're food well. Also you have a clear lid to look in a good capacity for frying too.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight even if full with oil Like the filter in the lid - cuts down fumes quite well. Could do with an on/off switch on it. Otherwise it's performs quite well. Would recommend it for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Was very impressed by the speed of delivery as it arrived less than 24 hours from ordering. Delighted with the way it looks, and it is extremely easy to use.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Like someone said it isn't silver this is really grey color and this is only problem for someone. Easy to use, low price, good value, strongly recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and very stylish When 1st got this fryer, although very impressed with the overall look, I didn't think the basket was as big as I had had with other fryers. But it is very deceiving, it holds more than I thought.Plenty of chips for the family so please don't be put off by the basket. The chips cook quickly and crisp up lovely.If was to say anything negative it would only be it not having on/off button, when plug it in it switches on but that is a minor negative. I would and have already recommended this item.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super chips I love the way you can shut the lid before you lower the food into the oil . We have bought cheaper friers in the past but didn't feel safe using them .
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I wanted a deep fryer for the occasional 'proper' chips and the odd home made scotch egg. I looked at a number of models and their reviews and opted for this one. I have to say it does the job fine, no frills but practical and value for money. Used the home delivery service again, fantastic service, prompt and friendly delivery driver as always, can't be faulted.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly as described My main reason to buy a deep fat fryer was to cook homemade chips,. The instruction book was clear, easy to understand and included helpful recipes - except how to cook chips, which I found difficult to believe. so I had to guess, based on previous experience. Fortunately I succeeded and the chips were cooked to perfection. The body remained cold to the touch, and it operated perfectly so I recommend this item, but please manufacturer - add a "how to cook chips" in the recipes.
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_564
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VDF054-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu