Images

Breville DiamondXpress Iron

DiamondXpress 3100W Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate

Details

VIN401-01
Breville VIN401-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw2201aa6b/images/highres/diamondxpress-sideview.jpg
0.00 N/A
Real crushed diamonds have been added to our premium ceramic soleplate to improve glidability and durability. An ultra-powerful steam shot makes light work of the toughest creases. See More...

Additional Information

Bringing together glamour and utility; the super-wide, multi-directional soleplate with precision tip on this top-quality iron features crushed diamonds for added durability and improved glide. Ultra-powerful and carefully accurate, the specifically designed steam channels allow the iron’s impressive 200g steam shot to be aimed exactly where you want, horizontal or vertical.

Whether you need something that will provide speed and glidability for a teetering stack of school uniforms, precision for creasing expensive work shirts, or a versatile steam function for delicate dresses, the DiamondXpress 3100W does it all with maximum style.

Not only does the DiamondXpress 3100W have a uniquely glamorous design, it also has a clever range of features and functions to improve the user experience. Its high gloss white finish is accented with rose gold embellishment and a glittering diamond print detail. The temperature control dial is set with dazzling crystals, to create a genuinely luxurious finish.

Improved design on the heel of the iron has created greater stability, protecting against dangerous topples and spills. For ease of use and handling, the iron has been equipped with a soft-grip handle, which illuminates when the iron is at temperature. Ensuring total peace of mind, the Safe-Store heat indicator makes it easier than ever to judge when the iron is cool enough to be packed away, and the neat cord store ensures that it slips easily into its place in the cupboard. The auto shut-off feature also adds to the safety of the iron, so users no longer have to worry about the dangers of overheating.

All of this is complemented by anti-scale, anti-drip technology, which protects the DiamondXpress 3100W against damage from limescale build up. This increases the longevity of the iron, so you can continue to tackle even the most difficult of ironing tasks for many years to come.

  • Large 400ml water tank with easy-fill water inlet
  • Improved heel design for greater stability and neat cord storage
  • Extra long 3m power cord for increased maneuverability
  • Safe-Store heat indicator tells you when your iron is safe to put away
  • Uniquely glamorous design: High gloss white finish with rose gold accents and diamond print detail; crystals set into the temperature control dial
  • Premium, diamond ceramic soleplate
  • Comfortable soft-grip handle with up-to-temperature illumination
  • 70g constant steam; 200g steam shot
  • Anti-scale; Anti-drip; Auto shut-off feature
  • Self-clean feature; Vertical steam facility; Water spray
  • Weight: 1.63kg
DiamondXpress 3100W Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 705.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job but can heat up quicker The iron has good design and the large water retainer is a plus. Above all it does the job. A let down for me is that it does not heat up as quickly as I expect for a 3100W iron. My last iron was of similar wattage and heated much quicker.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best iron I've ever used The Breville DiamondXpress is undoubtedly the best iron I've ever had. I hate ironing as much as the next person but it's far less painful with this. Its shape makes it so easy to get to the awkward spots and its very simple steam or spray options make a great job of even the most creased items. It reaches the required temperature quickly, is ergonomically designed to be held comfortably, and is not heavy, even when the water chamber is full. I can't fault it in any way - real value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing made easy I can now complete my ironing in less time with my breville diamond express the larger water tank means less time filling up the tank inlet is a good size so fill up is easy the ceramic plate ensures the iron glides over clothing with ease and due to the wideness of plate you get more coverage creases especially in jeans are removed with no problems. this is no light weight iron but makes iroñing for me now a pleasure not a chore,also has power and tempreture indicator and self clean button [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Iron! Just love this iron - makes a mundane task not so bad! The iron is very easy to use, is light to hold and the wider plate simply glides through the ironing quickly. I have had a number of irons over the years, all different makes, but this one so far is way better than any of them. Would thoroughly recommend this iron and have not regretted my purchase one bit.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money Having owned 3 steam generator irons over the years, which, although they performed well initially, seemed to fail fairly quickly, I decided to go back to basics and try a simple steam iron. I checked reviews and decided to give this a try. I was not disappointed! It is a good, sturdy iron with quite a large water dispenser. I use ironing water, as I live in a hard water area and, so far, it seems to be excellent and tackles my cotton bedding without a problem.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but It is a light iron but is powerful so it takes much quicker to do the ironing.it gets to the right temperature fast.I am very happy with it as it saves me at least 10-15 mins each time i do laundry.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from expensive looking rose gold iron hehe The iron looks lovely in rose gold and with a couple of diamantes on the jog dial. I was fooled by the pic, it is a deceitful thing that they show an array of diamantes in a row decorating the iron, unfortunately, that is just a stupid sticker with photos of diamonds on. HUH this iron is very thirsty and for cotton loads and using steam it greedly drinks a lot of water. The cooler settings don't really flatten the creases from polyester and it feels like it wants to melt synthetics.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I liked the look of the iron if im honest that's what attracted me to it. After reading reviews I went for it. Don't be fooled there aren't diamonds on front like in pictures but there are on the inside of iron were your dial is. It's light to hold but when fully filled with water you can feel weight . I have found it glide through the ironing . 3 kids and a partner that gose through shirts like there's no tomorrow, you do get it done pretty fast .
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely looking iron Wish this had been mentioned in a review as ended up taking first one back to receive exactly the same outcome, the iron already had water/ condensation in tank and I felt it had been used but when the second one was the same I can only presume it was a manufacturing test. Apart from that it is a lovely iron to use, it has weight but not too heavy for me, easy to fill but would agree with some previous reviews that it takes a while to heat up.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron and looks fab! Love, love, love it!!! Really good iron, best one I've had in a long time. Glides over clothes very well and heats up super fast with a light up display to let you know it's ready. Has a good amount of steam when using this function. The design is gorgeous- rose gold and diamonds what more could you want!?! It is a little on the heavier side than my previous irons and I wouldn't have normally looked at this brand for an iron but I'm very impressed and would recommend to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my iron is fab love it glides through my clothes , a lot quicker than my other iron and my old iron was good .
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful iron will smooth stubborn creases! Great iron in terms of overall feel and performance. The reason I’ve only given 4stars is the design means it’s easy for your hand to knock the settings dial when in use ...... a stiffer dial or more height between dial and handle needed. However, it does not impact on its performance and it’s superb value for money!! Good, solid weight and very easy to fill with water. If in doubt ...... BUY it, you won’t regret your choice! :-)
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Iron This is the second Breville iron i have bought. The performance, weight and steam all make for excellent ironing. It is my second one and I have been really happy. It glides easily through the toughest of creases, uses tap water so not having to buy for it. It feels a good weight, not too light or heavy. I manage to get a lot of ironing done in a shorter time than previous irons I've had. I would highly recommend this iron.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron Fab iron best one I have ever had.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes ironing less of a chore! Who would have thought a new iron could make such a difference? I think because the base plate is soooooo smooth it glides easily across the roughest of fabrics. I like that the water filler hole is nice and big so it fits under the tap, no more jugs. I am very impressed.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond Steamer I (male) do most of the ironing in our house so I choose the product. One way manufacturers reduce costs is to shorten the power cable and lower the power. The Breville has a 3m cable and 3kw of power, so plenty of steam, an excellent iron. My wife is dying to try it!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased...so far I haven’t found anything to complain about so far. I used to have a steam generated iron but prefer this one. You have to make sure the water filler cap is shut properly otherwise it leaks. I’ve never enjoyed ironing, who does!, but it makes a horrible job easier
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the Best iron I’ve ever used This is by far the best iron I’ve ever used, I’ve been using the tefal irons for years and read the reviews on this one and thought i’d Give it a go and I’m so glad that I did, can’t believe how much easier it is to iron with this. 100% recommend to everyone
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Breville, what do you expect? I needed a new iron to iron my work uniforms after the old one couldn't manage to do what an iron's meant to do and that's to remove creases. I have other Breville appliances and the quality and reliability of these are spot on so when I spotted the Breville iron I bought it without hesitation. This is the best iron I have used. It chucks out more steam than a sauna and the steam burst is powerful as well.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing isn’t a chore with this iron. Best iron I’ve had in years. Large water fill which is brilliant for large ironing tasks, you can refill from tap with pleasure ... difficult items are also a pleasure, as you know this iron will do the task in hand! You won’t be disappointed, I have a habit of rushing & been known to leave iron on, especially my 19 year old. You have peace of mind knowing it will switch off after no use xxx
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design This is the best iron I have ever used. As I have arthritis and can’t use much pressure when ironing I have found this appliance absolutely fantastic as it just glides over garments ans leaves a perfect finish..
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This iron is the best I have ever used. This iron is the very best. I dislike ironing, but this iron zips through the clothes, leaving a professional finish and complete ease for the user. Cannot say enough good things, a real must.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy iron Great iron, easy fill and the ceramic plate make it an easy glider which makies it feel like your not doing the ironing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to look at, great to use This is a fantastic iron full of great features and does the work quickly and without the effort needed as when I have used plenty of previous irons. The sole plate is not only bigger but the steam feature almost covers the entire plate. Automatic cut offs add to its appeal and is is the most aesthetically looking iron I have purchased. It is well worth the expense.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that this iron is heavy. I love that this iron is heavy unlike most irons these days. It cuts through creases with easy and doesn't leave water marks.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted with this iron! A smooth and easy iron to use. Really happy with this and highly recommend you will not be disappointed
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron is easy to use and effective Effevtive steam and no water marks on clothes. Long cord help with eaxy connection to power source
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and easy to use Particularly like the 'cool down' feature on this and the fact I can wrap the cord around the base.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron I’ve had to date. I hate ironing but I am actually looking for stuff to iron. It’s extra long lead comes in very handy doing duvet covers I iron them whilst they’re on the bed now instead of struggling with the ironing board. I have caught the dial a couple of times and changed the setting but hasn’t caused any problems as it turns heat down not up so far anyway
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron. I do ironing for a few people, and this is fantastic. Get it, you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_705
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VIN401-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu