Images

Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson
  • Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson
  • Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson
  • Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson
  • Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson

Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson

Details

VKJ956-01-MASTER
Breville VKJ957-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7c6bdb17/images/highres/VKJ957-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The VKJ957 Impressions Collection 1.7L jug kettle with a plastic body, chrome accents and a Damson high gloss finish. The unique ridged textured design will make style statement in any kitchen. See More...

Additional Information

Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle, Damson

Bright, vibrant and stylish, the Breville Impressions 1.7l Jug Kettle in damson is not just a pretty face atop the kitchen work surface, but is also a comprehensive, feature-laden appliance, well suited to the demands of the busy household. With super quick boiling times, and an exterior which is wonderfully easy to clean and maintain, the kettle goes the extra mile to make the hectic morning routine just a little bit easier.

Thanks to a high-power 3kW heating element, the kettle is capable of boiling up 6-8 cups of water in super quick time. Perfect for homes where the morning routine seems like a marathon slog, getting everyone’s brews readied and handed out. A series of clever little features and functions give you greater control over the kettle, with the large illuminating water window helping you keep an eye on the water.

Suitable for users with restricted dexterity, the kettle also boasts an oversized handle, pull-off lid and large boiling switch – making the appliance easy to operate. Furthermore, the 360° base accommodates both right hand and left hand use.

The attractive design of the kettle sits equally as well in a traditional or contemporary kitchen. The rich colour and ridged body of the appliance’s design offers a strikingly attractive finish – perfect for those who know that the kitchen is the beating heart of the home. And despite the high-power performance of the kettle, the appliance is surprisingly small, meaning it’ll require only a tiny space on the kitchen work surface.

And finally, the best news - the high gloss finish and chrome accents of the kettle means that the kettle is wonderfully easy to clean and maintain, so you can quickly get the kitchen back in a presentable order after the hectic morning routine.

The Impressions Collection with Unique Ridged Design

The unique ridged textured design of the Impressions collection jug kettle will make a style statement in any kitchen. With a plastic body, chrome accents and a damson high gloss finish, the VKJ957 jug kettle has a 1.7L capacity, fast boiling element and cord storage.

  • High gloss plastic with ridge textured finish
  • Illuminated switch and blue internal illumination on boil
  • 3kW heating element for fast boiling times
  • 1.7L 6-8 cup capacity
  • 360 base for left and right-hand use
  • Pull off lid
  • Removable, washable limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
Impressions 1.7L Jug Kettle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2426.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purpletastic!! I bought this to replace my old kettle and couldn't be happier, It fits right in with my purple kitchen. Not only does it look good, with an internal light and light on the switch but it boils water quickly and quietly. The cord is nice and long on the base, allowing for more choices of placing it when plugging it in and it's not too big, taking up vital space on your worktop. Overall, a great buy
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kettle looks great the kettle is stylish and expensive looking. it was not cheap but not the most expensive on the market. it boils fast and not too noisy. easy to wipe clean pours well,easy to remove lid, lights up when on. very pleased we purchased this kettle, would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but... Attractive well priced kettle but one major flaw - unless you refresh the water completely and immediately before every use it makes undrinkable tea...about to contact Breville as never had a problem like it with any other kettle, metal or plastic..
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kettle Love this kettle, the outer body is plastic so no limescale, just wipe clean with a damp cloth. Great modern design looks fab in my new kitchen. The fact that you can boil only enough water for one cup if you wish is great for me and a good power saver, however it does have a great water capacity for when we have visitors, boils quickly and quietly too. Overall 5 star product. Best kettle I've had in a long time.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job - boils beautifully! No regrets at buying this kettle at a reasonable price. Colour, shape, handle, pouring perfect, and bright red light all good - even nice comments received by visitors. My only OCD thought is that to fill you have to pull the lid out and put it down on a surface, the lid bottom can be damp and perhaps make a wet patch or picks up 'dust' from the kitchen top. But, at least there are no mechanical bits (push button or spring) to go wrong with the lid which is why we had to buy this new kettle.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surprisingly 2nd rate I bought this kettle as good price (reduced) and it had MANY good reviews/ratings! It is very noisy when it fires up-as it heats it eventually quietens somewhat. The lid is not attached-so it's more fiddly than if it was hinged-always condensation on the inside so easy to dribble when taking lid off-(have to place upside down.) Another stupid feature is the fill guage-it's 'round the back', as it were-in line with the handle and your hand, when filling it! Why not on side facing you when you fill it?? Simple! All a bit painful really for something that you dont need yo be thinking about when usung it! Considered taking it back , so pretty unimpressed. It boils and pours fine.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing kettle, boils fast Been looking for this colour kettle for a couple of years and was very pleased when I took the packaging off and found it was the exact colour I wanted. Even more pleased once I got it up and running, cool blue light to tell me it's boiling and so quick to boil, beautiful design and no leaks or shooting out spills when I pour as with previous kettles...Fantastic kettle totally recommend to everyone
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kettle value for money Needed a new kettle, and liked the style of this black and chrome one. This kettle is exceptionally quieter compared my previous kettle (of a different make), in addition it does not create as much steam when reaching the boiling point. Light weight and easy to fill from tap this kettle tick all the boxes for me. I am now considering the matching toaster as I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLISH KETTLE. When I have bought kettles in the past I have researched and read extensively - only to be disappointed after purchase. I hate a plasticky smell and taste some give to the boiled water, also some are very noisy; are difficult to fill etc etc. This time I did not have time for research and on the basis that many people had been pleased I ordered it to collect in my local Tesco. Very impressed. Although the body of this kettle is plastic there is no nasty taste, not at all noisy and although the lid removes completely for filling it is very easy to replace. So very happy. Also you can re-boil with fresh water immediately after boiling which my last kettle wouldn't do. So if you like the look of it go for it. Glossy ribbed body. Really stylish.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, functional and looks good The kettle was bought with the toaster. Together they form an attractive set which, in cream, would match most kitchen colour schemes. The kettle is mid weight, has a ribbed design with a red 'glow' light and a removable lid. This makes it easy to fill. The kettle boils quickly and is not too noisy. It is stylish without being over-the-top and the price is competitive. The lime scale filter has worked well today. All in all this has been a very good purchase which competes well when compared to more expensive 'designer' style kettles.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this kettle This kettle looks good, boils fast and holds plenty of water. Very pleased, now going to buy the matching toaster.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab kettle This kettle replaced a very loud boiling kettle, I love the speed it boils and how quietly it boils
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Great Great value for money..i also have the matching toaster..i would recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Reliable. Great value for money I know it is reliable as we had one as the office kettle it was going non-stop for about two years when I left. There are some really expensive kettles out there, loaded with features and design elements. This however is a simple reliable inexpensive kettle.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish, modern kettle Bought this kettle as i wanted a purple kettle to match other kitchen items. It is so well designed - lid comes right off for easy filling; light, pretty bluish colour, showing it is on , is easily visible; silver colour handle is just the right shape. You can make a cuppa for one. It looks good. My old kettle still going strong but black paint peeling off, this new one is plastic (i think) so won't peel.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grevillea kettle Very pleased with this kettle, it matches the toaster we already bought. Performance is good and fast. The only worry I have is the switch, it feels a bit fragile as if you pushed it a bit too hard it could snap.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice all rounder Lovely looking kettle with feature light when on, easy to fill and not a drop spilt when pouring. Great design so easy to clean kettle and removable filter. Would buy again and recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish in design and practical to use. It was so nice to get this Breville kettle as it's a great improvement on our previous one. It's stylish, light, has a no spill spout and a red glow when switched on. It is a joy to use!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kettle performs well & looks great. This kettle looks great on my worktop next to its accompanying toaster. It has a lovely clear water lever gauge and it rotates easily on its base, making it easy to handle.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks great but... So glad we got the matching toaster - look great together. Just a shame the lid comes out to refill rather than hinging up. Its always got condensation on so drips everywhere when removed. My worry is that the flimsy power button will break soon. On the plus, I love the light up effect, and the visible fill level gauge. Boils quickly and quietly and doesn't drip when you pour.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet and boils quick I was surprised at how quiet it was and how quick it boils, easy to fill with the wide neck and no chipping of paint cos of the material it is made of
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks stylish, boils fast and quietly Stylish, boils quite quickly compared to our previous kettle. Cant believe how quiet it boils too! Looks great with the matching toaster!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant, lightweight kettle Love this new kettle. Lid comes straight off, like a teapot lid, so makes filling easy. Very lightweight too and good pourer!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville White Kettle Lovely looking kettle. Looks more expensive than it is and is a true white . Liked it so much I have the matching toaster
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Base Rusted This kettle developed a ring of rust on the inside around the element within 6 months, rendering it unuseable as the water inside was contaminated by the rust. Very disappointing as the kettle is very attractive and works well, apart from the mesh filter arrangement on the spout which is far too complicated and impossible to clean in a hard-water area. Have since bought a Morphy Richards Accents Kettle which is attractive, light to hold, and a much more simple design to use and keep clean.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kettle I have owned Ok so it's a kettle, they boil water, but I have had kettles ranging from £10 - £90 in the past and this one is the best of them all. It's light but very well balanced and doesn't feel cheap, it's fast and it's just really nice to use. It replaced a £90 smeg one I bought 2.5 years ago which was a steaming pile of over-engineered poorly balanced junk.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good kettle This kettle is really good. Looks nice,boils quickly. Has spout filter which is really easy to remove and clean.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, rapid boil Great price, Looks smart, boils fast and holds a good amount of water. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, functions well and great value. Attractive, stylish looking. Boils rapidly, not too loud and easy to clean. very good value for money.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the filter boils fast lid is easy to get of Doesn't spill water out when pouring like some do! Lid comes off and goes on easily boils quickly.
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2426
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VKJ956-01-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu