Images

Impressions 4 Slice Toaster, Damson
  • Impressions 4 Slice Toaster, Damson
  • Impressions 4 Slice Toaster, Damson

Impressions 4 Slice Toaster, Damson

Details

VTT634-01-MASTER
Breville VTT634-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd0e20fdb/images/highres/VTT634-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The VTT634 Impressions Collection 4 slice toaster with a plastic body and chrome accents, has a Damson high gloss finish and a unique ridged textured design that will make a style statement in any kitchen. See More...

Additional Information

Impressions 4 Slice Toaster, Damson

With the rich colour of the body, sleek design and abundance of features, the Impressions 4 Slice Toaster in damson makes a wonderful addition to the stylish and functional kitchen. For those who want to create a kitchen which is the beautiful centre and functional heartbeat of the home, this clever little toaster offers the best of both worlds.

The ridged body of the toaster and the curved edges create a very traditional looking appliance with a modern, attractive twist. Whether your kitchen is decked out with all the mod cons or possesses a traditional country cottage aesthetic, the Impressions 4 Slice Toaster will sit pretty on the work surface.

At Breville, we know just how important the toaster is in the modern kitchen, so we’ve ensured the Impressions range is laden with exceptional features and functions to make your life easier, and the morning routine less hectic. With four variable width slots controlled by two distinct control panels, the toaster can simultaneously toast different foods to perfection. From bread to bagels and croissants to crumpets, the toaster makes it easy to toast up a full and impressive breakfast spread in double quick time.

Thanks to the variable browning control and extra high lift-and-look functionality, you’re given the freedom to toast as lightly or as darkly as you choose. This is perfect for when you’re rustling up breakfast for more discerning members of the family, who insist their toast is a particular shade of brown.

Thanks to its easy-wipe exterior, the Impressions 4 Slice Toaster will never lose its beautiful damson appearance and will never show the signs of the hectic morning routine. The interior of the toaster is just as easy to clean and maintain thanks to the removable crumb tray – ideal for even the busiest of households.

The Impressions 4 Slice Toaster includes:

  • High gloss plastic with ridged textured finish
  • Features high shine chrome accents
  • Illuminated buttons
  • 4 slot 4 slice capacity
  • Variable browning control
  • Variable width bread slots
  • Extra high lift & look function
  • Reheat, defrost & cancel function
  • Removable crumb tray
  • Non-slip feed
  • Cord storage
Impressions 4 Slice Toaster is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2439.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warburtons toast! At last a toaster that warburtons will fit in to!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works fab This toaster looks fab in my kitchen paired with the matching kettle. It toasts the bread evenly and just works as I’d expect it to. Good value for money also. I’d definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good shape toaster Improvement to my previous toaster, as slots are large enough for sliced bread to sit in properly on their side rather than poking out of the appliance. Various heat settings- decided middle number works well if only browning 3 slices. Crumpets and bagels fit in the slots. Haven't given "excellent" as I have not used the defrost or re-heat settings yet but so far I am very pleased with my purchase and it's certainly a nice looking product and value for money
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Design I bought this to replace a Morphy Richard's Accents 4 slice toaster. Unlike the Morphy which effectively operates as 2 seperate toasters in the one body with independent browning and toasting, this thing has a single browning control but most annoyingly all 4 slices need to be put in together. The second set of slots only work if the first set are on. Picture the scenario, kid 1 gets up for breakfast and puts on toast. Kid 2 arrives just behind and puts on their's. The first toast is ready, so all slices pop up. While the first are browned, the second are still white. These need to be moved to the first slots and toasted again - result of course is burnt toast. I have lost count of burnt slices. This is going back.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love I was in two minds when we needed a new kettle & toaster and hubby suggested this (both our old goods broke within a couple of days of one another). Cream just seemed so boring, and never used this brand before. But how wrong was I - I love everything about it, from the colour, design and efficiency. Cooks toast very quickly (compared to the old brand) and toasts well. The look is kind of 50's retro and look so smart in the kitchen. I will be avoiding the old brand at all costs in future!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsuitable for our needs My wife is coeliac so we needed a toaster which enabled independent use of left or right sides, two slots for me and two slots for her. This model does not allow for this because the left half can only be used while the right half is already in use. Didn't know this until we opened the box and read the instructions, so unfortunately we had to return it. A pity the described details hadn't mentioned this feature.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my good-looking modern toaster I wanted something modern and good looking without breaking the bank! This design was purchased for less than £25, the breville 'curve' design (Same toaster) was selling for £70! With adjustable browning, this 4 slice toaster caters for all tastes. The only niggle is that the right hand side slots need to be in use before the left slots can work, they cannot be used independently. This however, is irrelevant to me as 4 slices tend to be toasted most mornings! A great choice of toaster.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Absolutely in love with this toaster! Looks fab and works perfectly, only thing I don't like is the fact that in order to use side two side one has to be in use first, other wise you can only use side one. But other than its a perfect toaster and I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Toaster that looks the Part This toaster looks amazing especially if you are looking for a modern looking kitchen. It functions brilliantly and is easily adjustable. It feels well build and sturdy and once set-up to your specific settings, makes great toast every time..
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good toaster This is really well priced. This looks (in my opinion) v similar to a delonghi version (of which model I’ve also had and binned) but well cheaper. It toasts well and the defrost button is great so can toast right out freezer. Works quickly, browning button easy to use. Overall it does what a toaster does. I’d buy this before any overpriced toaster. Looks good, does the job.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but toasting result bit disappointing What is immediately evident is that this toaster does not toast evenly on both sides. I chose Breville as this was the make of our previous 2-slice toaster, which was the best toaster we'd ever had in terms of even toasting and longevity so, purely on that aspect alone it is disappointing. I purchased the Breville Impressions toaster and kettle separately and unfortunately they are slightly different shades of red. Whether this would have been the case if I'd ordered them as a package I don't know but, as they sit at different ends of the work top, it's not that noticeable (still annoying though!).
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toaster looks good but The toaster looks good but only takes bread standing upwards so it does not toast the top of it I want a toaster that you can put the whole slice of bread in on its side.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unwanted Design "Feature" Only after buying did we find that you cannot use slots 3&4 UNLESS you also use slots 1&2. Thus 3&4 are an "overflow" slots BUT creates a nuisance feature if e.g. toast in 3&4 needs a little bit more ..i.e. you MUST use 1&2 at the same time even if you dont want to. Bizarre. Took it back .. bought a normal toaster.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking We bought as a replacement for a more expensive Delongia toaster which for some reason had a black cord and plug. It was also cheaper. We like the style and it really toasts well . Drawbacks are that you must fill slots 1 and 2 if you only want to toast 2 slices of bread as slots 3 and 4 won’t work . Also the pop up mechanism doesn’t work well with crumpets. Otherwise satisfied and like the style . This toaster has a white cord and plug !
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant 4 Slice Toaster with great features This toaster will look great in any kitchen, the black and chrome is well designed on the toaster. I never knew having a four slice toaster would make such a difference at breakfast time ! Great when you have a family. There are many settings which are useful to include a frozen bread button, reheat button and the cancel button. Great for Bread, Muffins and Crumpets with a browning level. Great toaster both in functionality and design and I would definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect toast! Love this. Toasts perfect every time. Looks great too.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stylish but poor features This toaster looks great but I find the slide control very hard to set to get my toast just right. And it doesn't have an all important cancel button, so I have to switch it off at the plug to get my bread to pop up each time I've put it back in for a few more seconds.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Designer should measure a piece of bread It looks great, it does toast. Good it does four slices as a time. However, if you are using a normal slice of Kingsmill or something similar you will end up with the top of your toast uncooked. Can't believe the designer did not do their measurements. Not good.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster This toaster looks great in the kitchen, looks more expensive than it is. Fits larger slices of bread in and toasts the whole slice evenly. It's a good size too, not too big and bulky. Glad I chose this one, no problems wth it at all, really pleased.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I was looking for a stylish black toaster to match my kitchen cabinets and found this one. I am really pleased with this product, looks very nice and it's not huge compared to my previous one so it occupies a bit less space. Overall, I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value After looking around the market this one was good value after buying a cheap supermarket brand one that kept tripping the electric. It’s easy to use and brilliant for kids that get up one after the other on a school day! Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Matches great with other kitchen items. The downside is you can't use left hand slots unless using right ones, so if you only toast 2 slices it is a bit of a waste. Would have preferred 2 slice toaster but not available in this design.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Pop-Up really means Pop-Up!!! As soon as we saw this toaster, we wanted it, it looks retro, and fits in our kitchen well. It wasn't until we got it home and used it that we realised how awesome it is! You have to use the right hand slots first, the left hand ones can only be used if the right side is already toasting, but...... if you lift the handle, either side, you can check how toasted your item is, without cancelling the toasting, if its done, cancel, if not, let it go and carry on toasting. The timer is easy to read, and adjust, and once you find your perfect setting, it stays right where you put it. I have always been a fan of Breville, since I got my first sandwich toaster, many years ago, so choosing this toaster was easy. I would heartily recommend this to anyone, and I am so glad we got it.....
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart and sleek I bought this a month ago, and have been really pleased. For a cheap toaster it looks expensive. Only down side you can only use one side of the toaster when toasting 2 slices, will this wear out one side after while?
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but not great! Looks classy, toasts well but the slots could be a bit deeper, the bread sticks out a bit. Have to use the right hand side if you’re only doing 2 slices which is just a nuisance but something you’ll get used to.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It toasts my bread like some kind of toaster! You pop in the bread....4 slices!....push down the switch and after its fine you've got toast!.....up to 4 slices !! 4 slices of toast made from 4 slices of bread toasted in one toaster!!....mindblowing!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and impressive I bought this a month ago and it’s fab, love the button for bread out the freezer, works a treat. Makes perfect toast. Very easy to keep clean. Excellent toaster
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy toaster My toaster of 15 years (different make) gave up the ghost and I was forced to buy a new one. Took me a few days of researching various toasters but I eventually settled on this one. Glad I did. Not only does it look good in my kitchen, (not bulky like so many 4 slice toasters) but it heats up really quickly and toasts very well also. Settings are all simple to use.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lookin kettle Kettle is lovely and doesnt make a lot of noise when boiling water. Soo in love with it. My coffee days just got better. Very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small flaw ruins the toaster for us Not sure this is the right toaster for us + looks nice, seems to toast well -not only do you have to use the right toaster if you want the left to work (which I'd read in reviews) but they pop up at the same time, even if you put the left side down after the right. So you have to put all 4 pieces of bread in at the same time?! We have a 4 slice toaster for kids at breakfast time but now they have to co-ordinate timing of toast. Could have just bought a 2 slice toaster and they can take turns!
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2439
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VTT634-01-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu