Images

Replacement Blade for the Breville Blend Active Blenders

Replacement Blade for the Breville Blend Active Blenders

Details

13600
Breville 13600 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw390495b5/images/highres/13600.jpg
0.00 N/A
A replacement blade for the Breville Blend Active VBL062/VBL075/VBL096/VBL134/VBL135/VBL136/VBL120 Blenders See More...

Additional Information

Replacement Blade for the Breville Blend Active Blenders

If the blade of your Blend Active appliance is starting to show signs of age and wear, an affordable but equally powerful replacement is available from the Breville shop. Give your Blend Active a new lease of life, and get back to blending up delicious smoothies and juices for the whole family with the help of the Blend Active Replacement Blade.

Although every Breville component is built to be durable and long lasting, we realise that everyday use can lead to eventual wear and tear – particularly for the blade which will face the brunt of the action. Helping you craft delicious and nutritious drinks for the whole family every day of the week can be hard work, so eventually a replacement may be necessary.

The Blend Active Replacement Blade is designed and built to the exact same specifications as the originals provided with your Blend Active appliance, so will easily fit into your appliance and help you get back to blending. The unique design, position and angle of the Blend Active blades are integral to the blenders achieving the high power and consistent blending of all your favourite smoothie and juice ingredients.

To get back to blending smoothies and juices with your Blend Active device, simply unscrew the old and faulty blade from the appliance and affix the Blend Active Replacement Blade.

The Blend Active Replacement Blade is suitable for the following Blend Active models:

  • Blend Active VBL062 with x2 600ml bottles, green
  • Blend Active VBL075 with x1 600ml bottle, green
  • Blend Active VBL096 Family Pack with x2 600ml bottles and x2 300ml bottles, green
  • Blend Active VBL134 with x2 600ml bottles, pink
  • Blend Active VBL135 with x2 600ml bottles, orange
  • Blend Active VBL136 with x2 600ml bottles, blue
  • Blend Active Pro VBL120 with x1 500ml bottle, black
Replacement Blade for the Breville Blend Active Blenders is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful to be able to buy replacement blades All my children have got a Breville Blend Active and somewhere amongst the many trips to and from universities, they lost two sets of blades. My local electrical spares and repairs shop couldn't replace them, but my order direct to Breville was fulfilled really quickly and at a reasonable cost.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Service I purchased this to replace an old blade unit. The item arrived quickly but that's where the good news ends. The item did not fit the blender correctly ( A very tight fit - unable to lock then unable to remove as jammed in place). Contacted Jarden Consumer Solutions who have not responded, other than an automated receipt. I can no longer use the blender.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new blade is virtually broken already The seal on the blade has perished only after a couple of times being used not exactly good value and an obvious design fault
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash I bought two replacement blades. One leaked after 3 uses and the other one was leaking the moment I pulled it out of the white cardboard box. I'm boycotting Breville and buying a proper blender. If that original blade wears out you're basically left with an unusable blender base since any replacement blades you get afterwards just feels like robbery in comparison to price vs durability.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the missing part! My son has a Breville smoothie blender at uni, which he used constantly. However he ‘lost’ the blade at some point so was disappointed he couldn’t use it. I really didn’t want to buy a completely new blender so was delighted when the company supplies the parts. Very easy to find the missing part on the website. So pleased it works beautifully.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blade bought but only needed the seal! Perfect replacement blade , but disappointed I had to buy the whole blade , when all I really needed was the rubber seal which had broken, resulting in liquid leaking onto the blender base , which cannot obviously be immersed in water to clean it . Would be nice - and cheaper- just to be able to buy the rubber seal independently.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as sharp as the leaking one! I was very happy with my active blend but disappointed when it started leaking after just a couple of weeks use (using approx. 5 times a week). I then (reluctantly) ordered the replacement blade and was thrilled it did not leak, but disappointed it does not seem as sharp as the original one and my smoothie is now not as smooth.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Smoothy as can be. Prior to purchasing this product I read the reviews on the website, many of them unfavourable, indicating poor quality however the replacement I received works perfectly. To note I have kept the rubber seal from the old blade as it appears slightly thicker than the new one and this was informed by the reviews that complained of leakages with their new blade. I use my Breville Blend Active a minimum of four times a week and as a result of purchasing a replacement blade can continue to do so.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharper than a Hanzo sword! I am humbled by the craftsmanship of this Breville Blade! Magic and dark sorcery were obviously involved in the forging of this mystical steel.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement After I was finding it hard to fully clean my old blade unit I was pleasantly surprised to see how inexpensive a replacement was - perfect!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A shame they don’t last long Bought two replacements as the original wore out quickly. The Blender is great but I can’t keep buying expensive replacements.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement My son lost his blade, so "borrowed" mine. I had to order a replacement. Blades fine, fits fine - all no problem.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper than Ebay I thank Breville so much. I use my blender every day and was lost without it. I automatically went to EBay for replacement part but it was so expensive. As a last resort I checked this site, expecting it to be dearer again and was pleasantly surprised to fin it was much cheaper. They arrived within 3 days and I'm a happy blender once again. Thank you once again.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket I have had my Breville blender for quite a while now and have been using it quietly regularly lately. Unfortunately the seal went so I started looking for a new blender ... Luckily I saw on the Breville website that they had replacement parts... I ordered 2 new lids and they arrived very quickly allowing me to continue with my routine ... I am very pleased indeed ..
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fab Blender Disappointing lifespan for the blade I bought the Breville Blender Active at the end of March this year on the recomendation of my daughter. The Blender itself is fantastic, I use it every day to make myself a fruit smoothie. However, am very disappointed that the Blade has failed already. Not what I expected at all. Unfortunately I don't have the receipt so have had to pay for a replacement.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reserving Judgement, but seems ok I was hesitant about buying a new blade for my machine because of the many negative reviews, but the smoothie maker itself is a fab bit of kit and it gets a lot of use. I've been using the new blade for about 4 weeks and so far it's not leaked like the old one was doing. The delivery was reasonably quick and I guess the price wasn't too exorbitant.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber seal is rubbish The rubber seal that prevents the blender from spraying its contents around the room split within one week of purchase. One week. And now I learn from this website that the seal isn't available as a spare. Given the pressure on companies in the modern era to be sustainable, this is just terrible. Breville, seriously.....
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Laste less than 1 month This is the second blade that starts leaking. First one lasted a couple months, the second one lasted less than a month (probably used it 10 times). Really bad quality, although cheaper than competiting brands which I couldn't afford to buy. However, if i keep buying many more of these blades I will pay just as much!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement for leaking blade I bought this blade as the original one started leaking and haemorrhaging the contents of the blender into the mechanism and all over my kitchen. This one seems sturdy and is hopefully of better quality than the original. The price of postage however is eye watering and wasn't far off the price of the blade itself.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blade issue The plastic mechanism on the blade wears out easily and will eventually wear out the plastic drive mechanism where the blade locks into the motor. When this happens there is no available spare part and the manufacturer tells you that it is not possible to buy the motor unit separately. My unit lasted 2.5 years.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! I had accidentally left my blender blade in a drawer at university, and since I had moved out of halls there was no way of me getting it back. I was hopeful that I would be able to get a replacement blade and thankfully I could! Quick delivery and the product works really well and as it is meant to, thank you.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It has already broken I bought this replacement blade at the end of November, I have used it sporadically since then and it has already broken. The wheel where it attaches to the base blender has worn away, as though the plastic wasn't strong enough and has worn away. Quite unhappy as the original blade lasted me 1.5 years!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good blenders, horrendous life span It's such a shame how short the life span on these blades are. The whole Breville blender set is retailing for about £15 on the Currys website (where I initially bought mine). Yet I'm buying a replacement blade alone for over half that price (inc. delivery) - better of buying a new one altogether.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish Bought it as the old one stopped working after very little time. I LITERALLY used this item 2 times and the plastic that's on the back of the blade is already coming off... hence it doesn't connect to the main body of the blender anymore. Money wasted. Avoid buying the blender all together.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Purchased as a useful addition for the second spare smoothie bottle. It would have been useful if the original purchase already contained TWO blades as this is the most vunerable part of the set. Having said that the speed of delivery of three days in total quite acceptable.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A must have item I brought this to replace my over used worn out blade but it broke on its first use. The grey rubber seal came lose and got caught in the blade ribbing another small black seal off. My blender started flashing blue. All this in a few seconds. saddly not with out a blade.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blend active replacement blade I was really disappointed that I had to buy the whole blade as the rubber seal had broken and this wasn’t available as a spare . Please take this on board Breviole and sell packs of the seals so that we can enjoy this really good product without buying unnecessary parts.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brittle plastic. Inept customer service. First blade plastic broke after a year of once a day use and second after six months. plastic is brittle and eventually splits. I ordered two replacements of which one arrived with wrong design. Customer service ignored my request to replace. Off to credit card company.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement seal for Breville Blender active Great little blender. The seal in the blade unit split (misalignment and switching and we just needed a replacement. Unfortunately, we had to buy a whole new blade unit, which was really unnecessary, it would be good if Breville could just sell the part that was needed.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service Hi. I did not need to buy the complete replacement cartridge/blade. I only needed to buy the rubber band for the blade. But the company refuses to sell this way. So we waste money and increase pollution/trash. This should be changed. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu