Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Details

VST049-01
Breville VST049-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7bb37b46/images/highres/VST049-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The VST049 cafe style sandwich press with a brushed stainless steel finish and floating non-stick plates will deliver 2 toasted sandwiches, paninis or wraps at a time. See More...

Additional Information

Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Toast sandwiches, ciabattas, tea cakes, crumpets, naan bread, tortillas and much more to absolute perfection with the help of the Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker. As the pioneers of the sandwich toaster industry, we’ve learned a thing or two about what the modern household wants in a delicious, deep-filled toasted sandwich – and we’ve packed this appliance with everything we know.

Super versatile, the Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker benefits from a hinged lid system, which means it can fit sandwiches and snacks of all shapes and sizes. From toasting up barista-standard paninis stuffed with delicious fresh ingredients to delicately toasting a croissant or two; this humble-looking sandwich toaster can do the lot.

Ensuring that you make the very most of your appliance, we’ve added clever little features and extras to the Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker. With power-on and ready-to-cook indicators, as well as the large external open-and-close handle, using the sandwich toaster could not be easier. And if you are ever stuck for new and unusual ideas for rustling up delicious toasted sandwiches for the family, simply consult the recipe guide we include with every order.

The large non-stick plates of the Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker guarantee an even and consistent toasting action – providing perfect results every time. And better still, the innovative design and build of the plates reduces the chance of wayward cheese burning to the surface (making cleaning the appliance all the simpler).

And all of these functions are complemented by a number of safety-first features, such as the built-in cord storage, non-slip feet and locking mechanism for easy storage – all helping to keep the Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker out of little hands.

The Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker includes:

  • Hinged lid and locking mechanism
  • Flat, non-stick plates
  • Power-on and ready-to-cook indicators
  • Cool touch handle
Breville 2 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 315.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suited my needs for sandwich press. This has FLAT PLATES, I did not want ridged plates because I don't like the grill lines on everything. This fits TWO standard pre-sliced loaf slices, side by side so can make two full sandwiches when two more slices added on top. Heats up quickly. Easy to clean. Has a lip around the edge so not too much greasy dripping. The top lid is fairly light, which suits me, I don't want the sandwich squashed totally flat. Note this is called a sandwich press, and that seems correct to me. It is not a panini maker [which has a heavier lid and ridges and suits big rolls that need to be flattened]. I would not buy this to use as a panini maker. For £20 this is a bargain sandwich press. Can easily be put away, small enough to store. One construction quirk = when you turn it on both a red and green light come on, instructions state that it is 'hot enough when the green light goes out' ! Surely the red light should be the one that goes out, leaving the green light [ie, green light means GO!]. This does not affect its use. Sometimes it helps to turn the sandwich around during cooking because it seems to brown slightly more at the back, but that is being fussy.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the job Having being undecided on whether or not to buy a traditional sandwich toaster and this sandwich press, I am so pleased with the choice I have made. So easy to use and to clean. No need to butter bread on outside to prevent sticking, gives A perfect result. Really good as well if you like to pack your sandwich high! Definately recommend. The reason I voted 4 not 5 stars as I would have liked to have seen a 'clip or lock' to hold the press shut when putting in a deeper filled sandwich.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't buy this product. Don't buy this press. Its too good. No really it is. Buy this and put on weight.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant kitchen "essential" I bought this sandwich press a month ago and it probably has not had a day when it has not been used by someone in the family at some time of the day. It is a brilliant little but of kit, compact enough not to clutter the side and fits in the cupboard taking no space at all. It is so easy to clean, a quick wipe down with a damp cloth or kitchen roll and it's ready to go and it cools down very quickly. It heats up almost instantly and you have a toasted sandwich in less than 5 mins from start to finish, no mess, no fuss. It is like I said small so will cook 1 panini or 2 toasted sandwiches so not for high volume users. I was so impressed with it I purchased another one for our ambulance station kitchen and now everyone has been out and got one for home they are that impressed with them and the value for money.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville - Breville VST049 2 Slice Sandwich Press This is superb bit of kit that toasts sandwiches beautifully and quickly and only needs to be wiped clean with a wet cloth due to its non-stick upper and lower heating surfaces. You can buy larger models that can toast more than two slices or a single whole sandwich, but the process is so fast why bother paying more?
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy I bought this two weeks ago and have used it to toast panini for our family. It comes with its own recipes which we tried and although it said it would take 8 - 10 minutes, the paninis were done in less than 8 mins and they were cooked perfectly. The press comes with easy to clean plates. The only issue I have is ( and that too a very minor one ) is that you can fit in only 1 whole panini at a time. I am sure it can easily take in 2 sandwiches but I have not tried it. It also occupies very little space on the kitchen worktop as it can stand upright. Overall 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sandwich press ever! This sandwich press is amazing. Very easy to clean. You can use full size bread slices unlike some sandwich makers where you have to cut off the crusts. You can use any rolls with any fillings. Makes wonderful hot snacks in minutes. Children will love it. I am now buying one for my daughter.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasted Sandwiches for life. My life is now complete. I used to be just a regular sandwich man until this toaster changed my life. I now eat toasted Sandwiches every day, toasted to perfection with an infinite number of filling combinations. I can not even imagine my life BT (before toaster). I am now complete.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good i bought two i bought this for making snacks in the evening and found it great,when my seventeen year old grandson visited and i made some great sandwiches from leftover food and they were ready in seconds,he liked it so much he asked me to buy him one for his birthday
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this item a little while ago and it is a great product, easy to use and to keep clean and makes great panini. I love using this item and was delivered promptly. I'm very happy with tesco service and overall with the item.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small sandwich press This was bought as a replacement for my previous Breville press which gave years of service. It says it's a 2 slice toaster, but that should state one on the top and one on the bottom. Not big enough for two sandwiches at a time.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than other sandwich toasters Unlike other sandwich toasters, you are not limited to an ordinary loaf. I bake my own bread and I find this easy to use with my sometimes funny shaped slices. Good for panini's too and easy to keep clean. I love this product.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, for me Bought a couple of weeks ago, have used it 10 times for lunches, does brilliant Variety of breads, and rolls, looks good in the kitchen matching other brushed Stainless steel items, love it great buy.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant Fantastic value, fits "two sliced" sandwiches perfectly but also does a great job on bagels, paninis, burritos… you name it, you can toast it and it will be DELICIOUS :D
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for students I just recently bought this and it great for me being a student! I love making paninis and being able to wrap them up and take them with me to college. I love it!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Love using it.. Easy to clean and put away. Cook all sorts in it... Fish finger, waffles, paninis, kebabs, wraps... I would defo reccomend especially at £15
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have product. I finish work very late and its very handy,easy way to make me quick paninis, worthy purchase and one of the must have appliance!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant results and easy to use So much easier than a conventional toaster. A very simple design that produces excellent results. It is rather small (which is good) and therefore takes up little space on the work surface and can make either one large sandwich or two small ones. Only one downside which is that once locked for storage, it does so stand vertically on its feet due to the size of the metal power connector between the two plates.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Easy to store & easy to close top. Makes nice sandwiches with no hard unchewable burnt corners. Great
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville sandwich press Really easy and effective to use,also very easy to clean,a very good buy and value for money
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easily stored Great product soo easy to clean adjusts to suit whichever kind of bread you like
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb! Been great, heats up so fast and does a perfect job. Very nice finish also!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does exactly what it should Works fab and is perfect for Panini making. Love this machine
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value great value well built easy to clean small and compact
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fulfilled expectations This toaster press is not hinged at the back, so it it happily deals with any thickness of filled wraps, buns, croissants and sandwiches. It is neat, tidy and easy to keep clean. I just keep it on the breadboard at the corner of a worktop. As there are are only two of us and it easily copes with two slices of toast, my standard toaster has been put away. Although you have to keep an eye on it while it is in action, I think standard plain toast produced by this machine is an improvement on that produced by a conventional toaster.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly compact I bought this in November and I love it! It is small but easily fits 2 slices of Warburton's Toastie sized bread. No need for extra margarine as it has non-stick plates. It is very easy to clean and is small enough to store away neatly. It toasts well and I haven't managed to burn anything yet. Really simple to use and is excellent quality. Great purchase!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got this for my daughter for Christmas, she has used it everyday since and is taking it back to uni, she said it's the best device she has ever used! The booklet of recipes is great, but she hasn't tried them all yet. It heats up very quickly, so quick to make a toastie! She loves it!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use- and versatile We bought ourselves one of these and was so satisfied we have now bought several for gifts. It's really simple to use and versatile. Apart from toasting sandwiches it's great for cooking bacon to go in rolls.cleaning is easy as you can reach all surfaces with ease. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It is small and I only did one panini or toastie at a time. It does them very fast though and, being small, is easy to store on a shelf cupboard. It makes good toasties/paninis, although if you put too much filling in, even with one toastie/panini it will be less hot int the middle than with thinner fillings. Works well with tuna and cheese, ham and cheese. Not so good thick fillings such as chicken, but probably most panini/toastie makers are the same. I would definitely recommend this one for convenience.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasties! This absolutely does the job. Can do 2 sandwiches side by side with normal square loaves. Bigger slices only 1. But it is so quick anyway. Does not seal the edges, but didn't want that type anyway. Heats quickly, easy to clean & a stylish appliance. I am very happy with this item.
Date published: 2015-06-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_315
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VST049-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu