Images

Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Details

VST026-01
Breville VST026-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwb75cec0f/images/highres/VST026-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The VST026 cafe style sandwich press with a brushed stainless steel finish makes four paninis, toasted sandwiches or wraps at a time. See More...

Additional Information

Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Toast up barista-standard sandwiches and paninis for the whole family with the help of the Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker. The clever appliance takes all the hard work out of whipping up your family’s favourite toasted snacks and meals, and is versatile enough to lightly toast everything from crumpets to tea cakes and wraps to naan bread.

Designed for larger families, the Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker is capable of toasting four sandwiches simultaneously. Combined with the power-on and ready-to-cook indicators, the appliance makes it possible to deliver four sandwiches or paninis – crisp on the outside, gooey in the middle – to the table at the same time.

Having created the original sandwich toaster well over 40 years ago, our design team have learned a thing or two about what is important to the modern family, and have packed the Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker with everything they have learned. This has created an appliance with a range of clever functions and features which make toasting sandwiches and paninis easy, fun and quick.

The large non-stick plates ensure that none of your filling sticks to the Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker, helping your snacks stay in-tact, whilst the built-in cord storage and non-slip feet make safety priority number one.

The versatility of the Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker means you can get a little creative when toasting up sandwiches and paninis. Try all your favourites from your local café or coffee shop, or if you’re struggling for inspiration, why not turn to the recipe guide we include in every order.

The Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker includes:

  • Hinged lid and locking mechanism
  • Flat, non-stick plates
  • Power-on and ready-to-cook indicators
  • Cool touch handle
Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 340.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunch revolution It heats up so fast that I toast everything in this now including just plain toasts and oh marshmallows work too. Don't use anything to scratch the plates and you're fine, just use plastic (or silicon) spatulas. The only downside is it don't do the corners well, so you can't get the triangular toastie effect. Otherwise love it. I can also now do subs / cafe style flat bread / panini and charge my wife £3.99 to eat in.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wipes clean, plenty of room, great product! Plenty of room for more than one toast or/panini, wipes clean so easily, I did want one with a griddle pan but this one has not got one, in all fairness though, I'm not disappointed. Leave food on a little longer than first thought, just to be sure the cheese melts or the filling is warm. Would most certainly recommend to others. Better than traditional toastie makers. Great purchase!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT! I would highly recommend this product. Does everything it claims too very easily and cleaning is no problem. Perfect size for two very large sandwiches.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Sandwich Toaster This machine is worth every penny. Its quick to heat up. It can hold loads of sandwiches, takes different size bread sizes, and does the sandwiches lovely. Lovely long cord to reach your plus, easy clean, BUY IT NOW ITS GREAT
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toasties ! Good quality, easy to use and clean. It makes excellent panini's/toasted sandwiches with a variety of bread. Can be used for crumpets and waffles too. Very versatile - even fried eggs on it ! Buy one now, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Since we bought this product it has been in use most days. Makes lovely toasted sandwiches and paninis. The non stick coating works well so you only need to run a damp cloth over it to clean it.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely product I've not had the product for long but it's a lovely product after reading reviews before I would agree that it is easy to clean and allows room to make afew paninis.. Very pleased.. I've not had a panini press before so wouldn't know what to compare it with but this one is quick to heat up and I can heat up my pancakes :)
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD BUY MUST HAVE I GOT THIS PANINI MAKER IS A GREAT BUY COS IT S HEATS UP QUICK COOKS BRILLIANTLY AND I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT COS IT COOKS LOVELY MEALS AND SMACKS
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Sandwich Press Great product, but much too big for the average kitchen! I returned it and bought the 3 slice one. Very simple to clean and the children love the sandwiches.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but for locking device. The grill does what it claims admirably but the locking mechanism only works when it is closed. The weight of the top grill pressing down during cooking tends to compress the toasties somewhat. I would have given it five stars if it could have been locked at varying heights to support the top plate .
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My look and performs perfect Much better with flat cooking surface allowing the use of all types of bread, both sweet and savoury. Good price too, £10 off the RRP.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant sandwich toaster This is the best sandwich toaster we've ever had. Heats up quickly, easy to clean, looks good and stores upright in most cupboards taking up minimal space - ideal for a quick hot sandwich for the whole family as it'll fit 4 full slices at once.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer perfection I don't often go overboard on reviews but this sandwich toaster is brilliant. It's quick efficient & toasts to perfection. The inside of the ciabatta or whatever you use is hot & cheese goes melty. You can clean the inside plates in a minute leave it to cool then it stores on end in my small kitchen hardly taking up any space. Can't think of anything negative.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to keep clean This sandwich maker is great. The hot plates are flat and the top plate automatically height adjusts which allows you to use pretty much any kind of bread product for your sandwiches from doorstops to flatbreads! Being flat also makes the non-stick plates very easy to wipe clean using a damp cloth. There is a small lip around the edge of the bottom plate, so if you're tempted to overfill your sandwich (and who isn't) the contents don't leak out onto the counter.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is a sturdy, well made, versatile, easy to use, easy to clean and good looking machine. It makes great toasted sandwiches but can be used for so much more - I'm looking forward to toasting some crumpets! It's a great size so paninis, focaccias, burger rolls,etc are no problem and more than just one or two can be done at the same time. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sandwich toaster ive had Superb , best sandwich maker I've ever had and I've had a few , makes the best paninis, toasties as good as any cafe , easy to clean and looks great in the kitchen ..
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy this year! I purchased my Breville sandwich toaster and used it as soon as I got home. Since then it has been in use daily, either for making toasted sandwiches or crumpets for breakfast, or paninis for lunch. I just pop some baking paper under my panini and on top of it so any spillages are cleaned up easily. This machine is so quick to heat up and easy to use even my teenage son has mastered it !!! I would definitely recommend buying this product its great!!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product at a Good Price We bought this for our small office and it's been well used. You can fit door step sandwiches in there and it heats the food quickly - ideal for us!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine but why no timer? It does what it says on the box, but I don't want to sit in the kitchen watching it. It's easy enough to clean but why no removable plates? Needs a timer, I'd then give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy use. I have never had a product that is so easy to start using and get it right without having to read reams of instructions, You switch it on, make your sandwich, when it is at temperature put your sandwich in , put the lid down wait about 3 minuets, depending how dark you want it, and it is ready to eat, be careful it is hot. Much better than conventional sandwich makers I have tried and the food doesn't ooze at all, Thank you Breville.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandwich Press Does a good job with cooking sandwich. good none stick, food comes away clean.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Having tried different types and makes of toaster the thing that I like about this one is the edged lower hot plate, if the machine is not overloaded then any spillage gets trap on the hot plate and after allowing the plate to cold slightly can be easily removed and clean up.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works really well This sandwich toaster is excellent. Takes two slices of bread easily and toasts nicely, The only thing it doesn't do is seal the sandwich around the edge as some others do as the plate is completely flat to allow you to use different types of bread. Very easy to wipe clean afterwards. If you are short on space though this is not the thing for you as it is large and when stood up for storage it is very tall!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate, quick and very efficient We toast paninis and sandwiches on this toaster. A very effective and useful piece of equipment for the kitchen. My wife loves it, and so do I as someone who wants a quick and tasty meal. It does everything, and more, that it says on the box
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brillant product highly recommend to everyone
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Great size for family, can make 4 panninis at the one time so saves time. Heats up quickly and makes the toasted sandwiches just right! Love this piece of equipment. Also looks nice in kitchen. It is big but least I can do more on it :)
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase We have one of these machines at work and it is used all the time. I decided to buy one and I'm very pleased with it and would highly recommend, compared with others I have purchased over the years this beats them all.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family love it! I cannot fault this sandwich press. It heats up quickly and does a fabulous job on warming panninis and sandwiches right the way through. The best point is it cleans with just a wipe of a cloth. Brilliant!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville 4 Slice Sandwich Toaster I was well impressed with this toaster. It is very easy to clean and makes fantastic toasted sandwiches. It soon heats up and doesn't take long at all before you have your meal on your plate.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville 4 slice Excellent product for making toasties ! Gets to temp very quick and so easy to clean. One wipe and its done ! Thrown my old machine out , this is all i need !
Date published: 2014-06-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_340
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VST026-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu