Images

Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster
  • Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster
  • Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster
  • Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster
  • Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster
  • Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster

Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster

Details

VST041-01
RRP £40.98 £34.98
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster

Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster

VST041-01
RRP £40.98 £34.98
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Making the classic sandwich toaster even better, the VST041 Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster packs in even more filling! See More...

Additional Information

In the early 1970s, Breville captured the nation's attention--and appetites--with the introduction of the humble sandwich toaster. Since then, the sandwich toaster has become a snacking sensation. After 40 years Breville is the original and still the best sandwich toaster company.

The Breville Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster is Breville's deepest fill sandwich toaster and celebrates the great history of the nation's favourite, whilst looking to the future with great features and high performance. The new and improved design browns toasties more evenly and helps to prevent fillings leaking. Deep Fill toasties will soon be your favourite snack!

Toasties can offer healthy, homemade food. They're great for anyone on a tight budget or without the time to spend hours slaving over a hot stove. Using handy ingredients, a delicious toasted sandwich can be prepared and enjoyed in just minutes. With this sandwich toaster, you'll enjoy quick, easy and endless treat options--from sweet to savoury. It's perfect for a light lunch or quick snack.

The Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster VST041 continues Breville's long line of innovative sandwich toasters. This two-slice sandwich toaster boasts Breville's famous Cut and Seal technology--a clever scissor action that automatically shapes the bread and fillings into tidy, compact toasted sandwiches. It also allows for different sizes of bread, so it doesn't matter if you use a small loaf or a larger one: they all come out nicely moulded for you to hold and eat. This sandwich toaster makes two sandwiches at a time to help feed hungry appetites quickly and without fuss.
  • Our deepest fill sandwich toaster for delicious homemade snacks
  • Easy-release removable, dishwasher-safe plates for the ultimate in easy cleaning
  • New improved design browns toasties more evenly and helps prevent filling leakage
  • Cut & Seal system for perfect toasties
  • Accommodates large and small slices
  • Stands upright for compact storage
  • Retro design with stainless steel finish
  • Makes 2 sandwiches
  • Non-stick plates for easy cleaning
  • Power-on and ready-to-cook indicators
  • Cool-touch handle
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
Breville Deep Fill 2 Slice Sandwich Toaster is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks fast and seals properly Actually seals the toaties properly, and cooks them quicker than our last model. Our only reservation before buying was the 'smaller plates' mentioned in the product information - but they are actually slightly bigger than our last model. And the plates are easy to remove for washing - although we haven't needed to yet, as we have had no filling leakage and they wipe easily anyway. Definately worth the money.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toaster to add to kitchen I brought this toaster from Breville having brought the same one a year earlier. I have had to replace the first one, as it would appear I had slightly overloaded my 2 sandwiches I was making, and in closing the lid the handle cracked to the right and left but enabling me to close it and complete the sandwich making. Definitely the deepest filler machine around, however users should heed the overload, as even though the handles are stronger than most, they still have a weakness to be careful of.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Old school' sandwich toaster - brilliant! Bought this to replace original Breville toaster which gave up ghost after only 30 years service... New one has no controls, just thermostat, and toasts brilliantly. Takes full size bread with little overhang on corners. Removable, dishwasher safe toasting plates are epic (as cleaning a toastie machine after generous cheese toasties is always a chore). Nice 'retro' styling (although metallic finish can show your greasy fingerprints) and flex is long enough for easy use but short enough for easy storage. Machine stores upright on edge to take minimum cupboard space. What's not to like?
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original and the best sandwich toaster Easy to use. Easy cleaning.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Nightmare To Clean I'm so gutted at this purchase. I chose this model as it was described as being deep-fill &had removable plates for easy cleaning. You definitely don't get more filling, as it all spurts out from the sides and back and goes underneath the plates and into the body of the machine. It is a nightmare to clean, cheese & butter get underneath the heating element and you simply cannot get rid of it. Don't get me wrong, the toastie's it makes are delicious, it's everything else that lets it down.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some advice for user We have just bought this product and it is good, HOWEVER, having followed the instructions we still ended up with "messy" sandwiches ----- We were using standard 800g loaf of bread and the slices are just too big. The answer is to use the 400g loaf. Result = = = = PERFECT TOASTED SANDWICHES. If only Breville were to mention this they might sell a few more -- using the 400g size bread it can make 2 toasted sandwiches (4 slices) perfectly sealed -- Recommend
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A toasted sandwich maker which you'll actually use This is a great toasted sandwich maker which is simple to use, makes great toasties, and crucially is incredibly easy to clean. Previous sandwich makers have very quickly been dumped to the back of the cupboard, as cleaning them was an utter chore, but the removable plates on this model mean this problem is eliminated. It's a cracking machine and my father-in-law has requested one as his Christmas present: there can be no higher accolade.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good..food tastes good! So easy to clean with pop out plates. Heats and cooks quickly. Nice little recipes too. Great buy!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Very easy to clean with the removable cooking plates , can be filled quite deeply without the contents spilling out, proper pleased with it and highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous deep fill sandwich toaster Fantastic sandwich toasted that allows plenty of filling so bread to filling ratio makes the most of your chosen filling. Plus the sealed edges of the bread are minimal so every bite of your sandwich has filling rather than flattened bread on bread which can be a fault of most other sandwich makers on the market. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to heat up The Breville is quick to heat up and toasts sandwiches quickly. Being able to remove the inner plates for cleaning is very handy. Storing the sandwich toaster vertically helps save some space. The deep fill is useful, but it still does regularly have cheese drip out, if that never happened it would get 5/5.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical This is the best sandwich toaster I have ever had. It's so easy to clean and makes deep toasties really quickly.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deep fill toaster The toaster is able to take more ingediants but do not overfill. Excellent non stick plates.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it should and more ! superb does exactly what it states it should do, just follw the recipe and you cannot go wrong . when cleaning WIPE ONLY do not scrub the plates like some people have as this will ruin it. omelettes are supeb ,just roll pastry prerolled type is great cut a rectangle and lay in from the sides add a savory filling and fold in the other half of the rectangle close the lid job done as with all sandswiches and filling avoid using butter etc to grease the plates use 1 cal spray all
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sandwich maker once you get used to it I decided to upgrade to a sandwich toaster with removable plates. Fantastic idea, no mess, very easy to clean. Deep-fill makes a thicker sandwich than any toaster I've used before. Initially I had issues with it not browning but now have the hang of it. Cut the top crust off (about 0.5cm) and put the filling in the centre leaving a border around the edge. Its useful to read the instructions with this toaster as its a bit different from the way I used my old one, but great.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville VST041 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster Very pleased with my purchase, makes delicious toasties and comes with a recipe book to try different things. Going to try the pastry and stewed steak recipe next. Can buy waffle plates for making waffles. Pleased the plates can be dishwashed!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best toastie maker. Bought this to replace the cheapest one we were using before (binned it after a week). It is in a different league to the other one. You can get a proper sandwich in it as long as you don't overfill it. Easy to clean but if you use it a lot it's only a matter of time before you overdo it with the filling and have to scrape burnt cheese off the casing with the corner of a credit card! This is not a criticism though, making a good toastie can be a messy business!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sandwich toaster I still have a deep fill Breville toaster from the 1980s, my university days. It still works but is now showing signs of wear and tear on the non-stick coating and is difficult to clean. So pleased that Breville still make this toaster and fab that I can put the 'plates' in the dishwasher. Still smells new when I use but hoping that will burn off soon.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid toastie maker Researched the best toastie maker and this is the one that came up as the top on every search, and it was over 20% cheaper on Tesco direct than everywhere else. I could have gone the super cheap route (£5-15) toastie makers, but with those you don't get the even toasting, build quality or easy clean flexibility. Makes well sealed toasties with full sized bread and looks fantastic when not in use. I'd recommend full size bread if you don't want to risk leakage. The smaller kind DOES seal, but of course the seal isn't thick due to lack of crust so you risk leakage if it's not positioned correctly. I haven't had this issue though - but if you did it's easy to clean anyway since the filling would be contained to the removable plates. Glad I purchased this model, and click and collect just a few streets away a couple of days later was fantastic.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sandwich toaster I love this toaster. I love how it is a deep fill. It is really easy to clean as i can remove the plates. Its stylish. Great price and amazing value for money. I had been looking for a good toaster for years as i love making toasties and i found one eventually that ticked all the correct boxes. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sandwich maker great value for the money and so easy to clean with the removable plates. Looks good and just the right size for two.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, really easy to clean. Great product, really easy to clean. The deep fill means the cheese doesn't spill out like on other ones.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the tin The product makes excellent deep filled toasters and performs as expected Can't fault
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandwich Toaster We love the removable plates which makes washing it up after use an absolute dream. The booklet that came with it suggested a few things that can be done which we felt was superb. The whole unit is well made and looks good with it's stainless steel shine to it. We find that getting bread to fit it comfortably has been awkward but we have coped and tried many different filings. Overall this is an excellent product and well worth it.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and easily cleaned. Would recommend. this product. Worth paying a bit more for quality.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best Toasties ever Great little unit, plates come out for cleaning whats not to like.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish I purchased this sandwich toaster 2 days ago (unfortunately). I am disgusted with it. I've tried several ways, I did everything I was advised to do. I bought supermarkets own brand medium sliced bread. I left a 2cm gap around the edge. The filling still oozed out, all over the toaster. The plates come out for easy cleaning, but it goes all over the actual toaster, it's an absolute nightmare to clean. IT CERTAINLY ISN'T A DEEP FILL. I WOULD URGE PEOPLE WHO ARE CONSIDERING PURCHASING A SANDWICH MAKER. NOT TO PURCHASE THIS ONE. I JUST ABOUT THE PEOPLE THAT GAVE THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sandwich maker I've ever bought Easily remove able plates that you can wash,brilliant idea
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville sandwich maker Fabulous Good price would recommend makes lovely toasties
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything it promises! I wanted a decent toastie maker and trusted the great reviews on it, it's a good looking bit of kit that takes up no room in a cupboard or on the side and makes the best toasties! It warms up quickly, it toasts them perfectly and does make a deep filled toastie as promised. Our favourite being a pizza themed one with cheese, pepperoni and tomato which all fit in, the toastie seals and doesn't leak! Very, very happy with it!
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1208
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VST041-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu