Images

PressXpress 2600w Steam Iron, Stainless Steel Soleplate

PressXpress 2600w Steam Iron, Stainless Steel Soleplate

Details

VIN338-01
Breville VIN338-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw257b0ff1/images/highres/VIN338-01-2.jpg
0.00 N/A
Designed to make even the trickiest ironing jobs quick and easy, the PressXpress Stainless Steel Steam Iron delivers powerful results with minimal effort. With a range of clever features that deliver the best results first time, the PressXpress makes tackling the ironing pile easier than ever. See More...

Additional Information

Building on decades of experience, Breville’s PressXpress 2600w Stainless Steel Steam Iron is designed to make short work of even the tallest ironing pile. Say goodbye to Sunday evening arguments about whose turn it is to do the ironing with this powerful iron that quickly turns a full laundry basket into a crisply folded stack. Using a range of cleverly designed features, the PressXpress smooths away even the deepest of creases first time and leaves your clothes looking professionally pressed. The smooth stainless-steel soleplate creates a seamless action that glides across all fabrics, leaving them crease free. At 2600w, the PressXpress iron is a powerful appliance, delivering a massive 170g Steam Shot and 50g Constant Steam. With an extra-large 400ml water tank, there’s no need to refill between ironing piles, this is an iron that can power its way through an entire week’s worth of work shirts with minimum effort. Variable steam and a vertical steam system mean that no matter what material or garment shape you’re dealing with, getting it looking smooth and crease free is an easy job. Every element of the PressXpress Stainless Steel Steam Iron has been designed to make it as easy to use as possible. From the easy-fill water inlet to the three-metre power cord, it’s the little touches that make this iron a pleasure to use. Safety features such as a safe store heat indicator and the auto shut-off feature are clever additions, meaning you never have to worry about whether you’ve left the iron on again.
  • Ultra powerful 180g steam shot makes light work of the toughest creases
  • Super-wide, multi-directional soleplate with precision tip delivers fast results with minimum effort
  • Specifically designed steam channels at the heart of the soleplate for steam exactly where you want it
  • Large 400ml water tank with easy-fill water inlet
  • Improved heel design for greater stability and neat cord storage
  • Extra long 3m power cord for increased manoeuvrability
  • Safe-StoreTM heat indicator tells you when your iron is safe to put away
  • Premium ceramic finish soleplate
  • Comfortable soft-grip handle with up-to-temperature illumination
  • 50g Constant steam; 180g Steam shot
  • Anti-scale; Anti-drip
  • Auto shut-off feature for safety
  • Self-clean feature; Vertical steam facility
  • Water spray
PressXpress 2600w Steam Iron, Stainless Steel Soleplate is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the iron. The Breville iron is very good. It's weightier and larger than my previous one but this makes for a good ironing experience, covering the surface of the garment well without having to put much pressure on. The steam output is excellent and gives my clothes a perfect finish. My only small niggle is that the water fill is a bit difficult to open and would benefit from having a slightly larger 'lip' at the top to give ease of pulling it open. Otherwise, an excellent buy.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice iron Nice iron, does what it should. I have had a Breville iron before and it also did what it should. I find it difficult to buy appliances as they all have complicated descriptions and the prices vary so much. I bought this iron because i liked the colour. It does what it should.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier ironing This iron is quite a bit bigger than my old one so it's been an adjustment, however it's made my ironing a lot quicker and easier. I picked this one because of the stainless steel soleplate as my old non-stick one had become very sticky because the non-stick had worn off!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides across clothes with ease I really like this iron one of the best I've had. It's transparent so can see easily we're your water level is up to. It has a good size opening for,pouring the water in. Heats up quickly. And is not heavy to handle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient & Attractive My first thoughts on opening this iron was how attractive the colour & design is & light weight. It has a generously long lead & heats up very fast. I ironed a variety of fabrics & was amazed that I didn't need the maximum setting for jeans. It gives a good burst of steam whilst ironing which enabled me to get through a basket full of clothes in quick speed without the need of re filling the tank. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Breville PressXpress Iron is AWESOME !! ..My Breville PressXpress Iron in Green is AWESOME because it has actually made ironing my clothes & fabrics a really enjoyable experience. It's light, easy to fill and with it's extra long reach cable means I can iron sitting down or standing up, which shows understand in design for us older folk. It makes the difficult silks, satins and other fabrics easy to get right with accurate temperature controls. Plus it looks Cool. Regards Sean W.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value iron This iron is easy to use. Steam function simple to use & steam lasts a good time.Comfortable grip & iron glides over clothes.Heats up quickly. Haven't had to clean it yet so no comment.Really pleased with this model.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design, heats rapidly, irons with ease Attractive design, heats rapidly, irons with ease. Lovely smooth soleplate and great range of ironing/steaming functions. Easy to use, quite heavy but excellent results, laundry pressed beautifully. *****
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy ironing Bought this iron to replace a more expensive one and I'm very pleased. The iron has a large water spout for easy filing and plenty of flex. i'm very happy although it is on the heavier side.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steam Power at its Best. Very nice styling, super easy water fill up, got to desired temperature nice and fast. The wide plate on the iron is really smooth on your clothes and has an impressive burst of steam when needed. The wife is finding the long lead a massive help as her old iron was a pain to keep out of the way. To sum up, an easy to use iron with good results. Would definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful iron I love this iron. It's quite heavy compared to my old one but nice design and irons really well. Steam is powerful and gets heavy creases out. Good value for money
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Good effecient iron, with plenty of steam for quick, easy ironing
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for filling Good for filling water(large hole and large tank). Not sure about the shape of the hot plate( getting used to it). I Keep catching the temp dial with knuckles whilst using and so it changes the temp ( if dial was harder to rotate it wouldn’t turn so easy whilst holding the handle( it’s very easy to turn) or more space between handle and dial is needed). It has a long cord which is good.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My iron is easy to use and well worth the money 1st class product would buy again
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good steam iron This iron is absolutely perfect. It is slightly heavy, but not that bad. It is a lovely colour, and cheers you up when you do the ironing!!!! All in all, a very good buy, well worth the money. This is the first Breville iron i have purchased, and i will always buy it now. Hope it lasts a long time. It replaced a more expensive iron, and it performs just as good. Goes to show, you do not need to spend more, sometimes it is worth trying one a bit cheaper. It is a bargain!!! I am happy.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides over clothes! it’s the largest iron I’ve used, but probably one of the best. It’s quite wide, and heavier than previous irons, but that weight helps for gliding through creases. I love the colour too, it’s different! I’d recommend it!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not that good The iron is ok but not for bedding or things with hard creases I spent ages trying get creases out and still ended up not looking like I had ironed.on the plus side u can see where water line is sorry that's only plus side
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best iron that I have ever bought. This iron is very easy to use and is extremely efficient. It has a useful extra-long cord and a larger than usual water tank opening which makes filling very easy. The handle is comfortable to hold for lengthy periods.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Iron I’ve been using it for two weeks so far and really like it. It works very well and I feel like I can iron clothes faster because of the shape of the plate and the way steam is distributed. Great item for the price!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used my iron a few times and found it very good Very good iron only criticism is you have to keep an eye on water tank as the steam is so good the tank requires filling quite often if doing a lot of ironing on the plus side it’s very easy to fill the tank
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill iron Great iron, plenty of steam a large water tank with a nice big opening for putting in the water, a fine long flex too the sole plate is quite large too so gets the ironing done quicker.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, works perfectly! I have bought a few irons in recent times and they've always dissapointed me. This particular one is different - it's superb. Looks good, works more than efficiently. A must buy.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing made easy Great iron for the price. Heats up quickly, steam and spray actions both work well. Extra long lead which not many irons have. not too heavy either. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! Large water tank so doesn't need refilling often. Never had an iron with a soleplate so wide - great idea will alway buy this option in future. Fab colour too!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough iron It irons well but I keep catching the setting/temperature dial with my hand as I hold the handle thus causing the iron to switch setting - very annoyingl
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron Really good iron. Good long cord. Large water tank. Only negative is there is nothing to hold the power cord all wrapped up when the iron isn’t in use.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron. Bought this iron for its cable length and steam features. Larger than average iron but it is easy to use and the colour is bright and cheery.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new iron As I am currently I am suffering with prolapsed discs in my back I did this iron easy to use as it’s ligtweight and easy to hold and managed
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ion Bought this iron to replace my not so great one very pleased with it's performance and design makes ironing a pleasure
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour..does the job required! Needed a new iron this ticked all the boxes...great price great colour and so far has done what it says on the tin!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VIN338-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu