Images

PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate
  • PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate
  • PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate
  • PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate
  • PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate
  • PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate
  • PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate

PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate

Details

VIN339-01
Breville VIN339-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe6e637e4/images/highres/VIN339-08.jpg
0.00 N/A
The Press Xpress VIN339 2600w Steam Iron with a Super-wide, multi-directional stainless steel soleplate with precision tip delivers fast results with minimum effort. See More...

Additional Information

Press Xpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate

With a super-wide, multi-dimensional soleplate and an ultra-powerful 180g steam shot, the Press Xpress 2800w Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate makes light work of even the deepest of creases and tallest of ironing piles. Putting the control back into your hands, this powerful iron can turn that daunting Sunday evening ironing pile into neatly-pressed clothing for the family to wear throughout the week.

Thanks to a range of clever features and functions, the Press Xpress 2800w Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate is the ideal iron for the busy household. The precision tip and carefully-positioned steam channels mean even the most fiddly and delicate of items can be quickly and effectively ironed to perfection.

Combine these easy-ironing features with clever additions such as self-clean technology, anti-drip body and an ergonomic, soft-grip build, and you’ve got an iron which takes the struggle out of one of the least popular household chores. And better yet, the easy-pout inlet means no more accidental water spillages all over the ironing pile.

Not only does the Press Xpress 2800w Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate perform to the highest standards, the iron also boasts a number of family-friendly safety features. From the Safe-Store heat indicator to the neat cord storage, you’ve got everything you need to keep the hot iron out of little hands.

There really is no ironing task too big or too small for the Press Xpress 2800w Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate. Capable of vertical steaming, even those most troubling of ironing tasks (we’re looking at you bed sheets and three-piece suits) can be ironed to a professional standard with minimum of fuss.

The Press Xpress 2800w Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate includes:

  • Durable ceramic soleplate
  • Super-wide, multi-directional soleplate
  • Variable steam
  • Anti-drip, anti-scale technology
  • Temperature indicator light
  • Self-cleaning technology
  • 400ml water tank
  • Vertical steam function
  • 180g steam shot
PressXpress 2800w Steam Iron, Ceramic Soleplate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 314.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item but a few issues I would tell my friend Great product for features - auto off etc. No jug you got to take it to a sink or provide your own. thermostat light stays on when at temperature where most others go off. The sole plate does not glide as easily as any other iron I have owned. it says is you must wipe the sole plate with methylated spirits. The handle space where you hold the iron in my opinion is too small and you adjust the dial also not as stable on the board as others
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My iron looks good and glides through the roning Purchased this iron and am very happy I did, it’s light to hold which I prefer The water reservoir is easy to fill and the different tempretures suit my needs . The iron has an automatic switch off if the iron is left unattended . Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Iron - Value for Money! It glides over the clothes effortlessly and due to its continuous steam output you need only put in little effort to remove stubborn creases. The iron heats up relatively quickly and has a handy red indicator to show when it has reached the required temperature. The 3 metre cord is very handy. As it is a steam iron it does require filling up often but this isn’t too much of a hassle. Overall I am very satisfied with the iron and would recommend this for the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with this iron, previously had the JML which broke and was horrendous. However I’m over the moon with my new purchase. The plate makes easy gliding and love the steam function. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so hot! I've been using my new iron for a few weeks and I'm pleased with the performance of the iron overall but my one gripe is that the plastic thumb pushers to operate the steam shot and spray are sited awkwardly. I feel that I have to hold the handle towards the back of the iron or part of my hand keeps bumping into the buttons. As it's quite a heavy iron this then feels a bit unbalanced.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full steam This does exactly what it says, the steam function is great. It’s so much better than a lot of other pricey irons out there An added bonus is the length of the cord, I like very very much.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron - made ironing less of a chore! This iron is a pleasure to use. Firstly it looks nice, is very easy to fill and has a really long cord. It heats up quickly, and the 2800w of power makes ironing easier with the steamshot working well on heavy creases, and the tip design making it much easier to iron around buttons. Finally the auto shut off is a great safety feature. I would definitely recommend this iron as it has reduced my ironing time substantially with less effort required. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, better than a steam generator iron After promptly returning my first ever steam generator iron because I was so disappointed with its performance (did not take creases out well, didn’t like having to keep finger on steam trigger) I spent far too long researching and comparing which iron to get next. I wanted an iron with a high steam output, long cord and large water tank and this ticked all the boxes.I am very pleased with its performance with taking creases out. It is a heavy iron so may not be suitable for everyone.Great price
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chunky and powerful, good value This iron heats quickly and has plenty of steam capacity. The large filling hole is welcome, although being below the waterline when full (you *must* firmly shut the cap before turning horizontal) is slightly disconcerting. The large water tank gives it a chunky look. It also has a nice long mains lead. Cons: The sole-plate could be slicker. It scrubs around on the clothes more than I'm used to, especially given the weight when full of water. Would have been nice to get a filling beaker.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New iron I m so pleased with this purchase one might even say it's a pleasure to use
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast heating and great steam Great iron, love the steam it produces and irons clothes really well and easily. Heats up within few seconds and has a great 3m cord which is very useful. Uses a lot of water so will need filling up often but I guess that's understandable as it uses alot of steam to give great results so water is required. Doesn't come with a water jug.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed It's a good sturdy model (heavy when full), ceramic soleplate glides easily over clothes, longer cable is a bonus and it produces plenty of steam. The biggest downside, clothes were spattered with dirty 'rusty' stains when steam ironing. Contacted manufacturer who suggested use of Iron Water instead of tap water was a possible cause. Tested their theory, but just got the same results. Even exchanged it for another of the same model in case it was faulty, but got exactly the same results.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Iron This is a great iron. The design of the iron is bright and modern and a breeze to use. Pros : -Powerful steam jet -Longest lead I've seen on an iron -Easy to fill water reservoir straight from the tap -Light and smooth plate Cons: - Water level a little hard to see at times Overall a great iron that breezes through creases. Really well designed and a pleasure (if ironing can be described as pleasurable) to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron....... This iron is superb. Lovely colour, and really irons the clothes well. So glad i got it. The own disadvantage is that when the water is in the iron, it is quite difficult to see how much water is in it. Other than that, perfect in every way. I would recommend it to others. Well worth the money......
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Nice and easy to use with clear dial for temperature.Good output for using steam when required. Glides lovely over item being ironed. 2nd Breville iron so pleased with last one so replaced it with similar model. Also has a superb long flex. As before very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron - simple to use Easy to use iron with a good weight to it, and extra long cord. Stream function is great, but uses up the water tank quickly if left on the highest setting. That said, I am very pleased with iron and would recommend for the price.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent iron. This iron is excellent on Steam which irons the clothes perfectly. Good to handle and plenty of features to use. Also nice long cord and self clean. All in all a very good iron. My fourth breville!!!! Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It heats up quickly and looks good. The temperature setting index should be to one side NOT under the handle. Also the water level was difficult to find at first, even when looking at the instructions. OK once I figured out exactly where to look, it was fine. It heats up quickly and gives a good shot of steam. The red strip to indicate the sole plate is hot/cold, (before you put it away), is a good idea. It's a good thing that it has a 400ml tank as it soon uses that up.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic iron This is the best iron I have used. Cord is extra long, the shot of stream is really powerful and takes the creases out. It has an extra wide easy glide soleplate which means less ironing. It has an easy to use dial for temp control. I don't Need to fill the iron up all the time. The only negative if there was one is it's slightly heavier than my old iron. I would recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently purchased a Breville PressXpressreg; 2800W Steam Iron as my Philips Iron isn't performing as well as it did. The Breville iron looks good, very sturdy with a large water hole. The steam function is also very good and gets rid of the hardest creases. Very impressed when ironing cotton shirts, gets through them very quickly. Excellent purchase. Thinking of purchasing another so I'm never without of a good iron.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Easy to set up and use, temperature accurate for different fabrics, great shape to get in corners and very smooth flow across clothing
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron Very happy with my new iron, is a good weight and makes ironing easier as the Base is wider than most irons I've had in the past
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Researcher I’m a thorough researcher before I buy things. Especially ones that need to last. There was no IP unturned. It’s a great iron!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance and Value Always sceptical about on-line reviews but this product exceeded expectations. Buy with confidence.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! had it a couple of weeks. it's great. really big so you get ironing done quicker.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long cord It's great having a 4m long cord and the steam function works really well.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron have ever had. Good steam output and lig Good steam output. Lightweight and is easy to refill.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron Great iron pity it doesn't operate itself
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful and easy to use iron This iron is the best i have ever owned. It is bigger than I thought but that helps with great coverage making ironing easier and quicker. I really like the fact it has a safe store icon which lets you know when it is cool enough to put away. It cools down quickly as well. The shot of steam is very powerful and really helps with the tough creases. Powerlead is nice and long so I no longer have to iron right next to a wall or from an extension lead. Overall im very pleased with the iron and great price too. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My iron works great Worth the money ironing is easier now
Date published: 2017-11-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VIN339-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu