Images

Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker
  • Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker
  • Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Details

VST025-01
Breville VST025-01 https://www.breville.co.uk/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwa154f392/images/highres/VST025-01-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The VST025 cafe style sandwich press with a brushed stainless steel finish makes three paninis, toasted sandwiches or wraps at a time. See More...

Additional Information

Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker

Quickly rustle up all your family’s favourite toasted sandwiches, paninis and wraps with the help of the Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker. This powerful and versatile appliance takes all the hard work out of toasting delicious snacks and meals, packed full of your family’s favourite ingredients.

Capable of holding up to three sandwiches at a time, this high capacity appliance helps you get toasted sandwiches and paninis to the table, piping hot in the middle and beautifully crisp on the outside. And the Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker’s potential doesn’t stop there – as well as rustling up toasted sandwiches and paninis, the clever little appliance can also help you toast tea cakes, crumpets, naan bread, tortillas and much more to absolute perfection.

Offering almost complete toasting freedom, the Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker gives you a chance to replicate some of the more exotic and unusual orders from your favourite café or coffee shop. And to give you a little push in the more creative direction, we’ve included a recipe guide, full of great toasted sandwich and panini ideas that your family will love.

As the pioneers of the industry and with more than 40 years’ experience in creating sandwich toasting machines, the Breville design team know exactly what is important for the modern family kitchen. That’s why we’ve packed the Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker full of clever features, functions and extras to make life a little easier. The extra high hinged lid allows sandwiches and snacks of all shapes and sizes to fit in, whilst the power-on and ready-to-cook indicators completely take the guesswork out of toasting up delightful sandwiches and paninis for the whole family.

The Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker includes:

  • Hinged lid and locking mechanism
  • Flat, non-stick plates
  • Power-on and ready-to-cook indicators
  • Cool touch handle
Breville 3 Slice Sandwich Maker & Panini Maker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1447.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to fault I'm so pleased with this toaster, and here's why: * Very quick to heat up to the working temperature * Working temperature is pitched just right so that the bread never burns but even the hardest of cheeses melts completely * So easy to keep clean - a quick wipe with a sponge or kitchen towel while the plates are still warm does the job * Works as a regular toaster for crumpets, bread slices, etc (though thinner breads do tend to get flattened a bit because of the weight of the top plate!)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good sandwich. I expected a traditional Breville toasted sandwich machine which seals the edges and cuts them into triangles, but this one is flat top and bottom with a weighted lid which lightly presses the sandwich and gives it a crisp outer surface. Actually I prefer the outcome to the old sealed sandwich as it is easier to eat. Works well with sliced bread or slices of french bread. Easier to clean it too. Comes with a recipe book.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of a few Ive had. I have in the last couple of years had the use of about 3 - 4 sandwich toasters, In fairness this is not designed for sandwiches but Paninis but I thought Id try it and Im glad I did. It does the job just fine, its big enough for two rounds without everything pouring out the side of the machine, Its not too big for your work surface and best yet its a doddle to clean, really is just a wipe. I dont care about the edges being sealed in fact I prefer not. So all in all excellent good value machine.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in a different league My last sandwich maker was Breville, It squashed the bread into something resembling thick cardboard and there was hardly any room for the filling, which always ended up all over the outside of the sandwich maker and the worktop. So I did a lot of research before choosing another Breville. But this is quite different. You don't squash the sandwich flat and then fasten the lid, just close the lid down onto the sandwich, so nothing squirts out. I often cook some of the ingredients - peppers, mushrooms, onion etc - first. Then scoop them into the sandwich along with tomatoes, cheese and flavourings like pesto and put them in again for another few minutes to melt the cheese. Fill them as full as you like. The machine heats up and cools down very quickly and cleans easily. I have no criticism at all.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase We bought this Sandwich press just after Christmas to make turkey sandwich toasties with and it works really well. We have used it for toasted wraps too which are delicious. I must admit that I have defrosted chicken goujons in the microwave and then cooked them in the sandwich press and it crisps them up nicely. I would say a very good buy and very versatile as you are not restricted to any one size or type of bread etc to use as you would be in a traditional sandwich toaster. I would definelty recommend it to my friends.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Having read other peoples reviews, including the negative ones I decided to buy this press. So glad I did. Ok lets get to the facts. No temp control, so what, I haven't found that I need it. When pressing down the sandwich handle to press the panini or whatever, do it slowly and gently. Reviewers have said its a bad design as it topples over. Well yeah if you are heavy handed, do it gently, even pressure and its perfect. If you must push hard, place a tea town on the press to stop it burning your arm and support your pressing on the handle. It is so easy to clean, dripped out cheese, crispy bacon remains just wipe straight off with kitchen towels. NO WAY is this a 3 cook sandwich maker. you can get 2 but I prefer just to make the 1 at a time. Revewers have said that the locking handle for storage is back to front so it comes un clipped. I believe this is stiff enough not to give much of a problem. However the only problem I have found is " it doesnt stand up on its end to be stored on its edge to benifit from the locking catch anyway" No ones mentioned that . !!! or is it just mine. store it on its feet. Any way its an excellent machine, buy it, read the manual and use common sense. If you are making sausage toastie/panini from fridged cold sausages.....slice and heat them on the sandich press 1st then put into panini as normal ,then they wont be cold when the toastie is ready.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Makes a sandwich so much more exciting! I received this as a Christmas present and have used it at pretty much every lunchtime opportunity I have had! It brings a normal sandwich to life & is so much easier than sandwich toasters of old which require butter on the outside. Even a simple sandwich with normal sliced bread becomes a delight! The manual comes with some great ideas for new "recipes" too and it opens your eyes to what you can put in the toaster - not just bread! My one comment would be that the surface is quite slippery, so if you have a floured ciabatta type bread it can sometimes take a few goes to get the lid down, but that is my only constructive feedback point! Really easy to clean & store - would recommend to anyone & everyone!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Bought for my son to take to uni. We have the larger version of this at home and it is used all the time. Makes great toasted sandwiches and paninis and best of all the flat, non-stick plates make it easy to clean in 10secs with one wipe over with damp cloth or piece of kitchen towel. My son couldn't imagine life without it at uni. so it was top of his kit list! Don't think twice.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product One word describes this toaster BRILLIANT. It is so much more versatile than just a stand alone toaster. Since buying it to replace our old toaster, we have been truly delighted with it. At first we was just going to get another similar item, but then having looked at the video that you can view, and all the reviews, thought this might be a better buy, and it was.You can cook all types of tasty snacks on it, from egg and bacon sandwiches, sausages, fish fingers,burgers,ect.Plus heat up, and brown off food like precooked pasties and pies. This is due to the floating top hot plate, that stays level, when placing it on top of the food your cooking. And unlike toasters where the food first comes out, you need to have a mouth made from Asbestos. With this it is just at the right temperature. Since first buying this we have used it more times in two weeks, than we used our old toaster in two years, and we haven`t even got on to cooking desert based foods on it yet.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sandwich toaster EVER I bought this a few months ago and I have used it more than any other kitchen gadget I have ever bought! Perfect quick toasties without the use of butter which you don't even miss! I probably still have a toastie 5 days a week. It's also very easy to clean and looks smart on the kitchen side! The only thing I must say is that when it was advertised it said makes up to 3 sandwiches.. normal sliced bread though no more than 2 sandwiches at a time! I have recommended this to a friend who has bought on and is also satisfied with it!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever sandwich toaster I bought this after some online research that suggested it was the best. This has proved 100% accurate - it is the very best sandwich toaster ever! This is largely due to it's design as it copes with both thick and thin bread, but more than that - it cleans like a dream. As there are no awkward corners, dips or bumpy bits - just sheer smooth cooking surfaces - any spills or crumbs simply glide off. It is also healthier than standard sandwich toasters as you do not need to put butter on the 'outside' of the bread. You can also make normal toast with it and it easily accomodates 2 large size bread slices or 3 of the smaller ones (that goes for stuff with fillings too - it's design accommodates everything). Cooking is very quick with just a couple of turns or flips to ensure even heating. Toasting sliced brioche is ridiculously quick - about 20 seconds! It also heats up ready within about a minute. I can't believe I put up with all those cheap and nasty sandwich toasters which are diffcult to clean. This breville is the sandwich toaster ever.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks very pretty looks very pretty and am sure once my dysfunctional son takes it out the box and uses it he will realise that cooking can be made quick and easy around the xbox and a quick wipe over will be even more time saving whilst slaying dragons whilst other adults are at work doing real jobs
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER !!! Brilliant toaster press - Highly recommended - I checked most of the other reviews and was impressed with their recommendations - very glad that I bought this - so easy to use and keep clean that it can be left on your worktop without being out of place - Storage is no problem, stands up on it's side - simple ! - you will use this more and more as it's a gadget that will not be left in a cupboard - Breville at it's best ! - Honest !
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I would give this a lower score for all the design faults and missing features but I don`t since it does the main job really well. Pros: -Fast -Toasts nicely -Easy cleaning Cons -No temperature control -No ON/OFF button -Cannot store vertically -Non removable plates -For the size of it`s cooking surface (not big really) takes a lot of space because of the big handle.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used to have square sandwich makers, the ones that squeeze all the filling out, and bread sticks on the ridges......Using this is so easy, no need to squash in the toasted sandwich. The filling not pushed out and easy to remove for eating, easy cleaning. We have only used to make toasted sandwichs not pannies etc. But will cause you to eat more and put on weight
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brevlle Good The item comes well packed with clear operating instructions. The plates warm up very quickly. The top plate swivels which means that you can cook thick sandwiches. Great toaster for two people. Any more and you would have to cook in relay. I have found that for the thicker sandwitches you do need to cook the sandwitches for longer than recommended. I have found the plates easy to clean especially if you use a damp cloth whilst the plates are still skightly warm
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Best Breville ever My husband not well and poor appetite but give him a toasted sandwich he eats the lot, so easy to use easy to clean. Great price., I am thrilled with it. Would recommend this Breville to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toasties This toastie is great, you can do Panni's in it, and tortillas as well as bread, and you can keep the product warm, which is a very helpful feature, and it is very easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This toaster press has been used up to twice a day and is excellent for thick sandwiches/paninis etc. Some have complained that it squashes bread but it's not meant to be a normal toaster and is mainly for toasting paninis/ciabattas and thick toasted sandwiches etc, which it does well. In the video the presenter uses a metal knife to take out the sandwich but it says in the manual that you should only use utensils which are specifically for non-stick equipment - which I've always known and do this..
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab sandwich toaster I bought this a few weeks ago on club card boost, so was very pleased that it cost me nothing :-) we have had sandwiches, panini's & wraps in it, all turn out fab, my 8yr old will even have a taostie for breakfast! It's so easy to clean as there are no nook & crannies on it, it's lovely & slimline so fits into a cupboard with ease. I love this machine & would definitely recommend & would definitely say it's worth the money if I'd had to pay for it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville Sandwich Toaster Press Brilliant kitchen gadget!!! Easy and quick to use and clean. Wouldn't be without it, perfect for warm snacks. The whole family love it.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Value Appliance Bought this item to use in kitchen at work. Simple, tidy, quick and easy to clean. Highly recommended. Think it comes in a larger model which would be handier for more sandwiches but this is ideal for toasting two at a time.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top class macine this is the second Breville I have purchased- the first was so good my son took it with him when he left home! So this replacement is a great up to date version and makes super toasted sandwiches/ paninis etc. Top class product and really easy to clean. Looks great in the kitchen.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I'd been thinking about getting a toastie maker for ages and finally settled on this one. Heats up quickly, easy to clean and cooks fast! I soon realized you don't need to push the lid down hard, as this results in pancake flat sandwiches! Instead just resting the lid gently on the food gives evenly toasted bread, chibattas and bagles. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed lunch times. I bought this for the office as lunches were getting very boring and tedious. The same old same old sandwich or oxtail cup a soup. Everyone was getting depressed about this and we needed some excitement in our lives,. Omg, what a change, we have toasted pittas, panninis, wraps with ingredients from around the world, the culinary delights are only restricted by your imagination. The office has been transformed from a group of salad munching, soup slurping, sandwich nibbling boring farts to a euphoric smorgasbord of gastro delights. Each of us pushing the boundaries of what can be achieved in this great machine. Each day excitement starts to build at mid day as we jostle for position to turn the grill on and create our designs in food. Althought some seem to push the boundaries a little too far . This is highly recommended as it has boosted staff moral and brought the boring lunchtimes to an end. The only down side is we now need a bigger fridge to keep the selection of meats and cheeses in, a quality problem to have. Thank you breville and thank you Tesco on behalf of the whole office we owe a huge debt of gratitude.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville 3 slice toaster/sandwich maker I was told about this product by a friend of mine. After seeing it working I decided that it would be good for myself and my wife. It has changed in a way how I now eat. Left overs are now kept and used in sandwiches rather than throwing them out. Meaning we save more money and the variations we now make bring back the FUN in eating.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This Breville toaster does everything it say's on the box. Compact, easy to store and it toast's evenly on bread or pannini bread. You can produce really tasty sandwiches in minutes and it's so easy to keep clean. An excellent buy
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I can't say enough positive things about this. Purchased as a (selfish!) Christmas present for my husband. It arrived very quickly along with some other items. We have used it so many times including Christmas day. Heats up very quickly, loads of room, very little mess, no sticking to plates whatsoever and so so easy to clean, literally a wipe of a cloth. Paninis, toasties and pita bread made so far. Not sure how we managed without this. Only advice would be definitely go for the larger machine rather than the smaller one. Several toastie/panini makers considered and I am so glad I chose this one. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! The flat natureof the heating surfaces makes cleaning a doddle and the non-stick coating means it takes no time at all. The toaster is simple, easy and reliable to use and does exactly what it was bought for; making piping hot paninis' and toasted sandwiches. When needed, it can even be used to cook ingredients before including them in the panini. Still early days yet but so far it's been great. Probably one of the few kitchen gadgets that will get regular use.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! Used for the first time last night, cheese toasties. Do not have to use any butter on the bread, non stick, no mess, am looking forward to trying out lots of recipes. Solid piece of equipment.
Date published: 2012-06-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1447
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VST025-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breville-eu